We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel of a hotel in a jewel of a setting”
Review of Panoramic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Panoramic Hotel
Ranked #10 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel of a hotel in a jewel of a setting”
Reviewed 20 April 2010

The Panoramic sits in a small bay, and all rooms have balconies facing the sea and the small in-bay island, Isola Bella. The name 'Panoramic' therefore describes the hotel perfectly.
Rooms are a decent size, well furnished, with good facilities (wireless internet access, TV and a decent sized bathroom). The buffet breakfast is excellent, taken either on a sheltered open terrace, or indoors, and the swimming pool and sun-terrace are also both of the highest quality.
Arguably the best thing about the Panoramic, however, is the quality of the staff and the service they provide. During our stay they were polite, multi-lingual, and couldn't do enough to help - irrespective of the nature of the query. The Panoramic is a particularly excellent hotel for couples, and we would urge any would be visitors to the Taormina area to give this hotel a try ... you won't be disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N51AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    192
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
233
530
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We went with my boyfriend to Syracuse before Taormina and stayed in a very nice boutique hotel, so were concerned we could be disappointed by Taormina's hotel Panoramic.

Actually, we were very very nicely surprised. We were greeted by Pietro on the reception, who was really helpful and gave us some great tips for restaurants and places to go to. He answered all our questions enthusiastically and gave his service a bit of a personal touch. His colleague from the night shift (can't remember the name now), was very very helpful and nice too.

Upon arrival to the room, which was pretty big, we were immediately able to connect to the wifi internet, and were served a bottle of excellent prosecco and great sicilian pastries as a welcoming gesture.

The hotel itself is furnished to a high standard, everything is new.

We were impressed by the breakfast on the terrace, which has magnificent views. As the breaksfast itself is concerned, everything was there, but a little complaint. We were spoilt by the previous hotel, which had tiramisu for breakfast, this one didn't. (Yes, I am spoilt). Another tiny complaint is that because our room was just below the breakfast terrace, we could here the tables and chairs being moved in the morning, and that woke us up. But that was infrequent and didn't cause too much inconvenience.

The hotel is near a road and a railway, BUT when you close the door the terrace door in your room, it blocks out any noise perfectly!

All in all, we were very impressed with this hotel and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra_london_canary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Excellent view over Isola Bella, and near beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eriksnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

This hotel is the perfect place to relax and un wind All the balconeys look out to see so you can have a fantastic sea view with out having to pay extra for it The staff are so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble There is are restaruants and bars beside the hotel as is the beach The cable car to Taormina is also beside the hotel I cant wait to get time off to return

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinSeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Panoramic and absolutely loved it. The location on the Isola Bella is great - just out of tourist central in Taormina, right by the beach and with incredible views. The room itself was very spacious, comfortable and clean with free and easy-to-access high speed internet and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. As other people have pointed out, there is not a full restaurant in the hotel, but with light meals in the bar and great restaurants opposite, down the road or in town we didn't notice any issues.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliie_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2010

the perfect holidays!.. the hotel was fantastic..incredible views, i'm not going to forget our breakfasts admiring the sea..the attention at the hotel was fantastic too..everybody was very kind with us..specially thanks to Piero :-)..and Taormina has everything!:beaches, views, the theater,the Etna so near,lovely restaurants,nice places to have a drink and to go shopping..I will come back this summer!..thank you very much to the Panoramic Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol_madridmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjøvik
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Stayed here for the first days of our honeymoon.

Extremely helpful staff with good English knowledge (not always the case in Italy!!).

Nice, quite new hotel with great view of Bay of Isola Bella. Rooms fine; even a nice duvet for colder nights. Buffet breakfast simple but more than sufficient and with coffee made to choice. Swimming pool open even though early in season, terrazza always staffed so that you could get a coffee while relaxing by the pool or on the terrazza itself. Not the cheapest hotel, but good value. Loved that they had both bath tub as well as a separate shower in the room. Parking in hotel for a fee - very good idea, the way people are rushing along the roads on Sicily! Easy to get to town by car or cable car, a bit steep to walk up, but the walk down again was quite nice, at least during the day.

Some noise from the street and the sea :-) at night, if you keep the balcony door open, but that is your choice. Good sound insulation when closed. We can really recommend the hotel! Almost sorry we didn't book the whole honeymoon there!

If you are at hotel Panoramic; try out www.divesicily.com for scubadiving. They are just five minutes from the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArcticScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.0 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Hotel

Property: Panoramic Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 196/B | Loc Isola Bella, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Panoramic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panoramic Hotel in Taormina in Sicily certainly lives up to its promising name. The breakfast out on the balcony with the breathtaking view alone is worth the trip to Sicily.The rooftop terrace with the swimming pool at the romantic beach hotel in Taormina offers guests an even broader view of the truly dreamlike surroundings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Panoramic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing