We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, Beautiful place........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taormina Beach House
Ranked #71 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Fanatstic location, right on the beach and close to Taormina. Great base for exploring beautiful Island. Made to feel very welcome and roof top terrace an absolute bonus with great scenic views. Comfortable rooms. Owners very helpful and able to offer lots of tips for getting the most of our break.......

Room Tip: Larger family room was great for our family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiesimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2010

As a family of 6 including grandparents and children aged 5 and 7, we were seeking a beach front location in Taormina. Away from the intensity of the old and beautiful city of Taormina, yet with a regular bus service at our door step we had the advantage of being able to enjoy the attractions but get away from all the noise and retreat to the lovely balcony with stunning views of the Tyrranean sea. Like many others, the beach is rocky but the water was lovely. Plenty of touristy restaurants and bars along the beach and great coffee from the little van near the B&B. Teresa (English) and her husband Francesco were great hosts and it was a treat to have someone who was up on the local culture and lifestyle. Our girls loved Taormina the best of all the places we had been to which was in part due to the friendship they made with the hosts' daughter. We had all 3 rooms on the downstairs floor to ourselves which also made it great for a family. Breakfast was really lovely too so all in all would definately recommend the beach house. If you are fans of the Godfather films don't forget to ask about Francesco's role which was a great treat for us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenhills360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The Beach House has easy access to Taormina 10 minutes by bus. The leisurely breakfast, view from the terrace in the morning and access to the beach made the Beach House a memorable experience. Thanks Teresa and Francesco you helped make our stay very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrtonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The Beach House is perfectly located on the beach front in Mazzeo and an excellant starting point to enjoys the wonders of Sicily. Close to Taormina, but without the high prices the Beach House was extremely good value for money and the owners,Teresa and Francesco, were so welcoming, full of valuable information about the local areas and it was a pleasure staying with them. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well presented and I know I will be making a return visit soon. Highly recommended, you must take advantage of the amazing views from the roof terrace while enjoying the amazing breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The location of this B&B is great: just a few meters away from the sea. We were warmly welcome by Francesco & Teresa, the very friendly owners of the B&B. All 3 rooms are cleaned daily, have a very nice decoration, and have a/c, TV, hair-dryer, and common fridge.

On top of the building there's a nice terrace with fantastic views to the sea. The breakfast consists of a free buffet really great.

The location is simply perfect. Mazzeo and Letojanni are next to each other just separated by a street. Mazzeo is quiter than Letojanni, with not many tourists, which makes the stay really nice and not very stressful. The sea is amazing at this place, crystal-clear, and the beach here is not as crowded as in Letojanni. There are stones, though. Taking with you a couple of water shoes is a great idea!

With regards to the transport there are buses available from/to Mazzeo to/from Taormina every hour.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I am Italian, coming from Milan, but I decided to write my experience at The Beach House in English to give the possibility to travelers coming from different countries to understand what I think about the place and the owners. I definitely recommend The Beach House to everybody wants to spend a nice and romantic holydays in Sicily. The placed is very well located, very close to Taormina, just in front to the sea. There is a very beautiful terrace where we had very good, rich and healthy breakfast. Very important, the rooms are very well decorated and clean. The owners, Francesco and Teresa, are very nice and kind persons. He is Italian, she is from England and they have a very beautiful and polite daughter! When we will decide to go back to Sicily to spend another holiday over there, we will for sure go back the lovely House just in front to the sea. Grazie Teresa, Francesco and Ocean. BACI!!!
Sonia (Milano)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sosoMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had a great time at the beach house, perfect for the Kids as only a step away from the beach with the kids park very close. Room was exceptionaly clean, cool and loved having breakfast up on the terrace with the amazing view of the ocean.
Great location as we had free parking rather than having to pay ridiculous prices in the centre of Taormina
Thanks again for a fabulous holiday we will definatley be back...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loznel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,906 reviews
1.4 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
2.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
499 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Beach House

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo | Mazzeo, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: £39 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the desireable resort of Mazzeo, Taormina Mare, the perfect location for guests looking for a relaxing break or for those who want to explore the enchanting island of Sicily. Owned and run by Francesco Curcuruto and his English wife Teresa, you are guaranteed a friendly welcome from a couple who have worked in tourism for many years and therefore know how to ensure their guests are well looked after. The mixture of Italian and British is reflected in the style and service you’ll find at their house. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Located (lungomare), directly opposite the long beach with the bus for Taormina stopping directly across the road, you couldn’t wish for a better location from where to enjoy your holiday on this wonderful island. Francesco and Teresa are on hand to offer helpful advice about how to get out and about, where is good to eat and what’s on in the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Taormina Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taormina Beach House Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing