We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taormina Beach House
Ranked #60 of 119 Taormina B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super Place to Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

A great place to stay. Right on the beach front with a small park nearby which was great for our two children to play in. The view from the terrace was wonderful, especially when having your breakfast. Would recommend to anyone who is visiting Taormina.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandM8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Two Double Rooms and One Family Room all on the Ground Floor just across the street from the Beach with the excellent continental breakfast taken on the Roof. It is clean,comfortable and quiet, the view from the roof balcony is amazing. The service by the owners, Teresa and Franceso was top notch. There are restaurants and bars close to the Beach House hotel in Letojanni/Mazzeo. Six of us went and took up all the accommodation, We rented two cars from Catania Airport but with narrow streets of Taormina the 1 Euro bus ride of 10 minutes from immediately outside the accommodation is a good way of visiting the fantastic town of Taormina. This is all you need while visiting Taormina.!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All good, family room obviously a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Very good location! Rooms are at ground floor and look on the street, i.e. sometimes a bit noisy. We would recommend to use ear plugs during night. Otherwise you need to keep windows closed and A/C switched on. We appreciated the tea making facilities and the friendly hosts. Breakfast is fine - and wonderful on the roof terrace! The beach is just across the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The bed and breakfast is very basic but all you need while visiting Taormina , the room had a/c, which was needed in July, and was clean,comfortable and quiet, the view from the balcony was amazing, the service by the owners was top notch-breakfast, wine and knowledge of the area! location to the bus to Taormina right by the hotel and restaurants close to the hotel easy and interesting for dinner, even a swim in the ocean right acoss from the hotel wonderful! .With the crowds of Taormina it was great to stay and a short 1 euro bus ride away from the action. Parking is available and quite easy. The location is a little difficult to find, make sure you get good directions!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellowjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taormina, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My B&B, was fully booked and friends from Canada arrived at our door steps without any prior notice.
Since this quaint B&B is located on the sea side, on a daily base during my strolls I jealously notice it.
Terry the owner, is an excellent operator and gives this area a great reputation!
My friends were delighted with their shorth stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONERACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My friend and I have just returned from a weeks' stay at The Beach House. Teresa and Franseco were the perfect hosts and always available to help in anyway - either in English or Italian! The accommodation met all needs along with coffee/tea making facilities and a fridge. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the sea and the terrace was also available for use throughout the day or for a glass of vino in the evening!

The location was perfect. Opposite the beach, many restaurants, bars and ice cream parlours. The location retains the Italian flavour and not that of rowdy holiday makers.

The bars were lively (all ages), live music in some and there was also Opera in the piazza one evening and so an enjoyable way to eat ice cream and sip amaretto!

There are two bus stops outside the accommodation and from there you can catch the ten minute bus journey into Taormina (either Interbus or the Beach Bus). We spent many enjoyable hours in Taormina and also had dinner there on a couple of occasions as there is a last bus just before 11pm; therefore, no need to catch a taxi later on in the evening.

As with all the beaches in the area, they are shingle but there is the opportunity to hire sun lounges and an umbrella. Unlike some Italian beaches, you can still enter the beach without making a payment.

As we were on holiday for a week we did not want to spend every day sightseeing and therefore asked Teresa to suggest where she would recommend taking a couple of trips.

We went on the Islands Tour, which took us to the Island of Lipari. A very quaint Island, with a nice harbour, Cathedral, plenty of shops, tiny windy streets along with a main street and lots of restaurants. The next Island visit was to Vulcano, where we went in the Sulphur Baths (small charge). This was a very plesant experience with a couple of hours spent on the Island, sunbathing, swimming in the sea and taking a walk round the shops and having a snack. Make sure that you take an old towel and anything else old, which will come into contact with the sulphur water, as this will stain!

We also went on the Etna trip, which was very enjoyable. Teresa checked out the best day weather wise so that we had a good chance of being able to make the final ascent of Mount Etna. The weather forecasters were spot on! We did not pay the cost of the full tour in the event that we couldn't make it to the summit (as the fee is not refundable). We paid the final fee at Mount Etna. The pick-up for the tours is a matter of minutes away. The courier on the Etna trip (English speaking) was excellent and very entertaining. Make sure that you take warm clothes although you can hire warm clothing/footwear at Euros2 per item.

Teresa kindly booked both trips for us, which was most helpful. There are booking agents/hire car office in Letojanni.

We took the bus into Taormina and cable car from Taormina to Isola Bella, which is very picturesque. We also caught the bus to Naxos, as initially as I was looking at staying in this resort. We had a plesant sunbathe (the beach is more sandy) and a nice lunch by the Port area. There are plenty of hotels and bars in Naxos but in my opinion after staying at Mazzeo, I much preferred the chosen location and accommodation.

We booked a private transfer through Teresa prior to arrival. Our luggage was delayed and the driver still waited and so this was a comfort. We arrived at Catania Airport at 10pm and public transfer to Taormina/Mazzeo is not available at this time plus upon arrival to a new destination you need to get your bearings. We did catch the service buses (Interbus) to the airport on the return journey. Firstly, from Mazzeo (bus stop across from the accomodation) to Taormina. The bus driver kindly drove us down to the bus station but in any event, it is only a short walk and we then caught the airport bus. The bus took a little longer than stated on the timetable as we hit Catania at Friday rush hour and so it was a bit mad! Nevertheless, this was not a problem as we had allowed time for any delays.

The weather was in the early 30's and so perfect for a wonderful holiday in Sicily.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JollyHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sf
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Teresa and Francesco provide a wonderful welcome and attention to the details of your comfort. From the useful information about the accomodation, town, and general area, to the value, the Beach House is a delight.

Room Tip: There are only three, so all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taormina
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Vincenzo
Hotel San Vincenzo
#9 of 11 in Letojanni
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#35 of 88 in Taormina
142 reviews
4.2 mi away
B&B Sicily in Love
B&B Sicily in Love
#6 of 119 in Taormina
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa degli Ulivi
Villa degli Ulivi
#53 of 119 in Taormina
58 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Sole
B&B Sole
#23 of 119 in Taormina
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Marina Bed and Breakfast
La Marina Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 8 in Letojanni
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Beach House

Property: Taormina Beach House
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo | Mazzeo, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the desireable resort of Mazzeo, Taormina Mare, the perfect location for guests looking for a relaxing break or for those who want to explore the enchanting island of Sicily. Owned and run by Francesco Curcuruto and his English wife Teresa, you are guaranteed a friendly welcome from a couple who have worked in tourism for many years and therefore know how to ensure their guests are well looked after. The mixture of Italian and British is reflected in the style and service you’ll find at their house. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Located (lungomare), directly opposite the long beach with the bus for Taormina stopping directly across the road, you couldn’t wish for a better location from where to enjoy your holiday on this wonderful island. Francesco and Teresa are on hand to offer helpful advice about how to get out and about, where is good to eat and what’s on in the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Taormina Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taormina Beach House Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing