We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Taormina Beach House
Ranked #68 of 115 Taormina B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great little spot to stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Beach House.
True to the reviews, Teresa and Francesco were very welcoming and helpful.
Room was fine, cleaned everyday and right by the beach. It's more of a room rental with the added bonus of cleaners that a traditional B&B. We liked this, and how relaxed it was and it felt private and as though we had out own mini-apartment for a week.

It was great having the use of free sun loungers because firstly, it is a stony bay and secondly, everywhere you go they sting you for the use of loungers so that saved some money.
I made a mistake; I thought we were going to the costal town of Mazzaro but actually The Beach House is in Mazzeo – I had no idea before arriving that there were these two costal towns that sound so similar and are a few miles apart. So, I was a bit confused to start with. Basically, Mazzaro is right next to Isola Bella and is more touristy and I think more expensive. Mazzeo is quieter and seems to attract more Italians. So, my advise to anyone looking would be to make sure you know which part you are going to!!
Despite not being quite where we had planned, It was lovely and we had a fab holiday. We went up to Taormina by bus a lot and this was GREAT- 1Euro and every hour from right outside the B&B.
My only comment would be that the breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    18
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Beach House is a lovely B&B right on the beach, close to all amenities, but lovely and quiet for a good nights sleep !! Our room was clean and fresh, and just outside our door was a fridge and tea & coffee (shared by the two rooms on the ground floor), which was great. Teresa and Francesco were perfect hosts, and their restaurant, Lido Tropicana, just a few yards down the road, right on the beach, was excellent. Breakfast was served on the restaurants terrace overlooking the beach and bay - fresh fruit, tea, coffee, juice, bread rolls etc. Free use of the beach chairs available to all those staying at the Beach House.
We also had dinner at Lido Tropicana, fresh fish baked in a blanket of salt - it was wonderful, so much so, that when we travelled back through Sicily 6 weeks later, we diverted off the autostrada to order it again.
Thank you Teresa and Francesco

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent B&B in a great location in the quiet part of the Mazzeo and very near to Letojani. Teresa and Francesco are lovely people who look after you throughout your stay. Breakfast is served at their beach lido and is great. Fresh food, coffee, tea and orange juice and fruit is available, and you sit and look out over the sea. The lido restaurant also provide superb evening meals if you don't want to wander far. When you are ready for the beach, the lido provides you with free sun loungers and umbrella. With the rooms being on the ground floor, there are no balconies, but we knew that when we booked. But the upside is that the rooms are cool and quiet and it is only a few minutes walk to the lido. There is shade there if you need it.This was a truly great find.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms Two are doubles, the third has a double bed and a bunk bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodfortheprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We arrive at The beach house without reservation. We were very lucky to have a room. It was very nice and cleaned. Staying there we could went to their private beach with all the conditions needed. In the morning the breakfast were served on the beach bar and it was realy great. The couple were very nice and friendly. We recomend it, for sure!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaFerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It is a find: calm location next to the beach! Welcoming hostess Teresa met us with a smile and helped us to enjoy 4 days fully! High standard rooms, lovely breakfast in lido Tropicana, sunbathing there, good location to travel a round (Etna, Taormina old town, Savoca and Castelmola is doable in one day with no rush), greate terrace for evening glass of vine with great view! Tip: book rent car in advance to travel around comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IevaNore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The Beach House is a find. It has just three bedrooms but everything is immaculate and the hosts Teresa, who is English and her husband Francesco, who is Sicilian, are warm and welcoming. The house, as the name suggests, is right on the beach and there are wonderful views of the bay from the front windows and from the roof terrace which guests are welcome to use. They also run the Tropicana Lido and Restaurant down the street. The food is excellent there and the atmosphere again is friendly and warm. Guests have breakfast at the Tropicana. Really they made our holiday and we would go back.

Room Tip: The front balcony on the 2nd floor has great views both over the street and the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a great time at Taormina Beach House, it is really nicely decorated and kept really clean. Teresa and Francesco are very welcoming, allowing you to use their roof terrace for a wonderful view of the beach. The Beach House have their own restaurant on the beach, serving great food (especially the fresh fish and pizza) at a reasonable price. You also eat your breakfast at this restaurant which is very pleasant. The room was nice and quiet with good air con and a great bathroom, the shower worked really well. The Beach House provide a large fridge for all guests to share which is really convenient and the owner's are always happy to provide advice on where to visit and how to get there. Overall we had a great time and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taormina
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sylesia
Hotel Sylesia
#37 of 87 in Taormina
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
53 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Sole
B&B Sole
#22 of 115 in Taormina
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Jovanna
Villa Jovanna
#2 of 9 in Letojanni
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camere Sant'Antonino
Camere Sant'Antonino
#9 of 9 in Letojanni
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Famiani
Casa Famiani
#3 of 9 in Letojanni
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Beach House

Property: Taormina Beach House
Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo | Mazzeo, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the desireable resort of Mazzeo, Taormina Mare, the perfect location for guests looking for a relaxing break or for those who want to explore the enchanting island of Sicily. Owned and run by Francesco Curcuruto and his English wife Teresa, you are guaranteed a friendly welcome from a couple who have worked in tourism for many years and therefore know how to ensure their guests are well looked after. The mixture of Italian and British is reflected in the style and service you’ll find at their house. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Located (lungomare), directly opposite the long beach with the bus for Taormina stopping directly across the road, you couldn’t wish for a better location from where to enjoy your holiday on this wonderful island. Francesco and Teresa are on hand to offer helpful advice about how to get out and about, where is good to eat and what’s on in the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Taormina Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taormina Beach House Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing