We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here it's fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taormina Beach House
Ranked #68 of 117 Taormina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the charming Taormina Beach House with our daughter and a friend. Teresa, Francesco and their lovely family are so accommodating. The house is about 5 metres from the beach. It is close to all the amenities and in a fab location. The room had everything that we needed and was on the ground floor which was ideal for us, having a pram, suitcases and child "equipment" etc... Comfortable beds, good shower, very clean and what's more, our breakfast on the roof terrace was a real highlight! The views are spectacular!!!! We couldn't have been happier! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peddars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

LOVELY Hotel very convenient for sights . Maurizio on RECEPTION was fantastic and sorted out a problem with a/c in room .Had a lovely stay weather was fab.food was very good in Hotel,and lots of other fab places to eat and watch the world go by.

Room Tip: Ask for double with seabirds at front of hotel bigger balconies on first floor get smaller as you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Beach House.
True to the reviews, Teresa and Francesco were very welcoming and helpful.
Room was fine, cleaned everyday and right by the beach. It's more of a room rental with the added bonus of cleaners that a traditional B&B. We liked this, and how relaxed it was and it felt private and as though we had out own mini-apartment for a week.

It was great having the use of free sun loungers because firstly, it is a stony bay and secondly, everywhere you go they sting you for the use of loungers so that saved some money.
I made a mistake; I thought we were going to the costal town of Mazzaro but actually The Beach House is in Mazzeo – I had no idea before arriving that there were these two costal towns that sound so similar and are a few miles apart. So, I was a bit confused to start with. Basically, Mazzaro is right next to Isola Bella and is more touristy and I think more expensive. Mazzeo is quieter and seems to attract more Italians. So, my advise to anyone looking would be to make sure you know which part you are going to!!
Despite not being quite where we had planned, It was lovely and we had a fab holiday. We went up to Taormina by bus a lot and this was GREAT- 1Euro and every hour from right outside the B&B.
My only comment would be that the breakfast could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Beach House is a lovely B&B right on the beach, close to all amenities, but lovely and quiet for a good nights sleep !! Our room was clean and fresh, and just outside our door was a fridge and tea & coffee (shared by the two rooms on the ground floor), which was great. Teresa and Francesco were perfect hosts, and their restaurant, Lido Tropicana, just a few yards down the road, right on the beach, was excellent. Breakfast was served on the restaurants terrace overlooking the beach and bay - fresh fruit, tea, coffee, juice, bread rolls etc. Free use of the beach chairs available to all those staying at the Beach House.
We also had dinner at Lido Tropicana, fresh fish baked in a blanket of salt - it was wonderful, so much so, that when we travelled back through Sicily 6 weeks later, we diverted off the autostrada to order it again.
Thank you Teresa and Francesco

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzali24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent B&B in a great location in the quiet part of the Mazzeo and very near to Letojani. Teresa and Francesco are lovely people who look after you throughout your stay. Breakfast is served at their beach lido and is great. Fresh food, coffee, tea and orange juice and fruit is available, and you sit and look out over the sea. The lido restaurant also provide superb evening meals if you don't want to wander far. When you are ready for the beach, the lido provides you with free sun loungers and umbrella. With the rooms being on the ground floor, there are no balconies, but we knew that when we booked. But the upside is that the rooms are cool and quiet and it is only a few minutes walk to the lido. There is shade there if you need it.This was a truly great find.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms Two are doubles, the third has a double bed and a bunk bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodfortheprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We arrive at The beach house without reservation. We were very lucky to have a room. It was very nice and cleaned. Staying there we could went to their private beach with all the conditions needed. In the morning the breakfast were served on the beach bar and it was realy great. The couple were very nice and friendly. We recomend it, for sure!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaFerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

It is a find: calm location next to the beach! Welcoming hostess Teresa met us with a smile and helped us to enjoy 4 days fully! High standard rooms, lovely breakfast in lido Tropicana, sunbathing there, good location to travel a round (Etna, Taormina old town, Savoca and Castelmola is doable in one day with no rush), greate terrace for evening glass of vine with great view! Tip: book rent car in advance to travel around comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IevaNore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taormina
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipso
Hotel Calipso
#1 of 1 in Mazzeo
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
B&B Sicily in Love
B&B Sicily in Love
#9 of 117 in Taormina
162 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Sole
B&B Sole
#20 of 117 in Taormina
89 reviews
1.5 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taormina Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taormina Beach House

Address: Via Salvatore Quasimodo | Mazzeo, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range: £36 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House offers high quality Bed and Breakfast accommodation in the desireable resort of Mazzeo, Taormina Mare, the perfect location for guests looking for a relaxing break or for those who want to explore the enchanting island of Sicily. Owned and run by Francesco Curcuruto and his English wife Teresa, you are guaranteed a friendly welcome from a couple who have worked in tourism for many years and therefore know how to ensure their guests are well looked after. The mixture of Italian and British is reflected in the style and service you’ll find at their house. Every effort is made to ensure your stay is as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Located (lungomare), directly opposite the long beach with the bus for Taormina stopping directly across the road, you couldn’t wish for a better location from where to enjoy your holiday on this wonderful island. Francesco and Teresa are on hand to offer helpful advice about how to get out and about, where is good to eat and what’s on in the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Taormina Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taormina Beach House Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing