We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay at the Lemon Tree”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
neesik1
Shetland Islands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Lemon Tree”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Beautiful location with fantastic views of Taormina and the coast.

The facilities were very good with both the apartments and pool well equipped and presented.

Although the apartments are outside the town we enjoyed the drive up and down each day particularly when we met the man in his car shepherding his sheep with the assistance of his many dogs! This part of Sicily is so busy that we appreciated the peace and quiet of the Lemon Tree's surroundings.

Karen and Diego are excellent hosts and have the uncanny ability to be there if you need them and to be invisible when you don't.

If you want to visit this part of Sicily then this is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY USA
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
K500DCB
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money and a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for 8 nights with Karen and Diego and can only say positive things about our stay at the Lemon Tree (apart from the weather). We holidayed with 2 young kids (3 & 1) and for the first half of the week the weather was poor and we had no hire car, so we were ferried to and from the centre of Taormina at a drop of a hat by Karen and Diego. For the charge of 10 euros each way, this is very convenient for guests, especially as car parking in the town is 5 euros for 2 hours. The Apartment we stayed in had everything we needed and if we did need something extra, they would provide it. We'd definitely return and would encourage any type of traveller to stay here, whether it be for an exploring holiday or one just to chill out.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hosts!
Liked least: the road up to the apartments
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Sussex
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing