We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Wonderful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree Simeto Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Swimming pool
The Lemon Tree
Simeto Dining Area
Terrace Simeto
Terrace sea view.JPG
Grapes.JPG
Sunrise at The Lemon Tree
The Pool.
The Terrace.
Etnea terrace.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Meridith...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Most Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Lemon Tree and had the most wonderful time. Karen and Diego are fantastic hosts. The views from the Lemon Tree apartments overlook Taormina, Castlemola, Giardini Naxos and Mount Etna - you could not want for a more breath taking location. The apartments are clean and very well maintained. Anything we needed we just had to ask. This is an outstanding accommodation to stay in and very well priced too. This gets 10 out of 10 from us and we would recommend anyone thinking of staying in Taormina to book at the Lemon Tree.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Karen and Diego's hospitality
Liked least: There is never enough time!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucesk
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in a stunning location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 2 bed Alcantara apartment - plenty of room for us and our 2 daughters (aged 8 and 12)Everything was clean and the apartment was well equipped. When we needed some pizza trays Karen was happy and able to provide them. The outside terrace was lovely and had the most amazing views. Pool was a good size and well maintained with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. As has already been mentioned the road up to the Apartments is full of hair pin bends but its so worth it when you get there - stunning views and a lovely secluded spot. Its worth mentioning that you really do need to a car when staying here as its a very long walk to the nearest towns of Taormina and Giardini Naxos and the beaches. But I do think you'd need a car anywhere in Sicily if you want to explore as there is so much to see. We had a wonderful holiday and are hoping to stay again next year - it was that good! Karen and Diego are brilliant hosts - so knowledgeable about the area and fluent in Sicilian! Whatever you need they will try to accommodate and whatever you want - Beach, Restaurant, best route to Etna etc they will give you excellent advice. Plus

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities and Hosts
Liked least: No restaurant in walking distance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation ”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Unbelievable location great climate really sets the mood for a great holiday. Karen and Diego are very gracious hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing views, hosts, location, roads”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stunning hillside location, views to the sea and the across the valley to Taormina, very interesting drive to the property if you follow a sat nav - DON'T. Hosts friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, good with English and Italian :) Rooms are well appointed, clean, with all the facilities you want including excellent WiFi, a good shower and a pool. It also actually has a Lemon Tree. Sitting on the large terrace overlooking Taormina bay took you away to another more peaceful time and pace of life. If you have kids get a car, if not get a scooter or two. Mt Etna worth the trip and you can see it from the back of the property a very short walk. Would recommend the Lemon Tree in heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning views and personal service.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Situated up a road with several hairpin bends The lemon Tree was perfectly situated to enjoy fantastic views of Taormina and the bay below. Karen was very professional and friendly, even lending us some homemade pasta sauce and accompaniments for our first night dinner. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and our sons enjoyed the pool, table footy and table tennis on site. The Lemon Tree was only ten minutes or so from Taormina so we were able to visit on 3 occasions. The village of Savoca where scenes from The Godfather were filmed was also well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenM51
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at the Lemon Tree Apartments was everything we hoped for and more, not least because of the presence of Karen and Diego, who were always there with help and advice when you needed them but never intruded. The two apartments we shared with our sons aged 16 and 22 were both, comfortable, clean and well-equipped - and the view from the terrace in front of ours was simply spectacular. Taormina and the less picturesque (but cheaper) Giardini Naxos are both about 10 minutes drive away along a fairly steep, switch-backed road which became easier the more you became accustomed to it. Sicily is much bigger than we realised and we saw less of it than we anticipated. Among our day trips were an unforgettable one almost to the very top of Mount Etna and another to the historic and picturesque city of Syracusa, an hour and a half away in the car. We also spent several days on a number of different beaches, the less crowded ones being a short drive north of Taormina. (It was hard to find a parking space close to the Giardini Naxos beaches or the ones below Taormina itself.) The very clean Lemon Tree pool was a great place to relax, read and cool off and on a number of afternoons it became the venue of one of the high-points of our stay - the water volley ball games organised by Diego and Karen, which sometimes became very competitive!. All in all, we had a fantastic time and we would enthusiastically recommend the Lemon Tree apartments anyone wanting to spend some time in this beautiful part of Sicily. One tip: Ask Karen to tell you where to find La Lanterna in Giardini Naxos. It does the best pizzas ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Traffic congestion and difficulty parking in Taormina and Giardini Naxos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulu_4473...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular views, immaculate and well presented apartments and wonderful owners.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for the week running up to our wedding in nearby Castelmola.

The accommodation is spacious, spotlessly clean and very reasonably priced. Apartments come with jaw dropping views of Taormina, Ionian Sea and Mt Etna. We actually saw all the apartments as we had the whole place booked out for our wedding. All eight are lovely.

There is nothing Karen and Diego won't do to make sure you enjoy your time in Sicily. You can rely on them to organize anything for you, from traditional Sicilan BBQs to day trips and weddings! They even make their own wine and olive oil, both of which I highly recommend trying.

We actually loved it here so much that we curtailed our honeymoon in Southern Italy to spend one more week here!

Thank you Karen & Diego!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing