We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL AND AMAZING LOCATION....”
Review of El Jebel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Jebel Hotel
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The hotel is really beautiful, the rooms are very nice, the personnal is so helpfull and so nice. One night I forgot my purse in the restaurant and i did not realise that before morning and I was leaving at 7h30 am for the airport of Catania, they managed to bring the owner of the restaurant at 7h00 am so he could give me back my purse.... I totally reccomend this hotel...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haraldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2011

From the moment we arrived (greeted by a porter at the end of the main street), we knew this hotel knew how to look after it's guests.

Room was fantastic, breakfast was devine - nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Location is perfect and the views from the terrace on the roof are superb.

Room Tip: Suites are fantastic - ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

We were thrilled with the location of the hotel and the size of our room. The suite was extremely well appointed and so comfortable!! The view was magnificent - we saw smoke coming from Mt Etna before the clouds rolled in!! Walking down the steps from the hotel onto Corso Umberto - the main street- allowed us to wander and explore the large number of shops, resaurants, cafes, bars and lanes. Teatro Greco was fascinating and worth a visit. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at El Jebel, Marco and others were so helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryandhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My family and I decided we were going to plan a surprise vacation for my mother's Birthday in Sicily. We had heard great things about Taormina and were so excited to visit and explore the area. We landed at El Jebel on a recomendation from a friend and I can say in no uncertain terms that I would stay there again. This was a very special trip for our family to begin with and the fine people at El Jebel made our stay that much more special. The staff at the hotel accomodated our every need and far exceeded my expectations on every level. The rooms were simply perfect and I havent slept that well in a very long time. Thank you to Antonio, Marco and everyone else who made our trip so much better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Upgraded on arrival to a junior suite with amazing view of Mount Etna and the Med. Welcomed by charming, attentive, polite man on reception called Cian Luca we think. All other staff equally very polite, friendly and helpful. Great mix of old and new furnishings, really good location just set back slightly from the main drag with all the shops on. Very quiet, huge, firm bed, great sleep. Large plasma with Sky plus free wi fi. A definite 5 star, having stayed in many round the world.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolz1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We visited hotel El; Jebel on a weekend trip to Sicily. Taormina is a beautiful nice little city and El Jebel has a top location just in the centre. The rooms have much detail and are luxurious. Wooden floors, large beds and bathroom. Very large tv and nice view from the windows. Although the restaurant on the roof terrace wasn't open the view was very nice and I can imagine that this is a top location for dinner during the seasons.
A nice surprise was the welcome drink with small appetizers which were very delicious. Only small point of improvement is the ventilation which went on and off during the day and night. We were only there for one night, so perhaps this can be easily adjusted. Also a Spa and swimming pool would have been nice for such a top hotel. Also, during our stay parking was not a problem as there is a big parking garage nearby for which the hotel has discounts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon_Eindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

The decour of the hotel (and so clean!) was lovely (different painted rooms, gorgeous prints on the walls) and the room was beautiful. My husband and I were on our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The location is perfect if you want to be in the center of town, close to fab dining places, and shopping. The staff could not be more friendlier - we were severly lost during our arrival and when we called they stayed patiently on the phone with us the entire time (hours!) and even had someone come find us and drop off our car at a garage on our behalf! However, please note that this is not the place if you want a lot of non accomodation related frills (no gym, internet center (although there is wireless connection), no parking no pool). But really a romantic hotel tucked away and just a very memorable place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoonbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,886 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#22 of 87 in Taormina
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
0.4 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Jebel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Jebel Hotel

Address: Salita Ciampoli 9, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £226 - £494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — El Jebel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Taormina, "the Pearl of the Jonian sea" and welcome to El Jebel, an exclusive five stars deluxe hotel in the heart of the historical center, next to Palazzo Ciampoli (XV century medieval building) and close to the Cathedral Square and the main street Corso Umberto, famous for shopping, where our guests can enjoy the fragrances, the colours and the atmosphere of this magic land, one of the most fascinating in the Mediterranean Sea. From the arrival to the hotel with private transfer, everything has been arranged to welcome our guests in our exclusive and intimate Suites and Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your El Jebel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Jebel Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing