We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Jebel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$457
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$209
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Diodoro(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sirius Hotel(Taormina)
US$246
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caparena Hotel(Taormina)
US$226
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$972
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia delle Sirene(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$367
US$346
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Continental(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$448
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
423
66
13
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
66
13
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracethe main streetjunior suiteboutique hotelsmall hotelfirst flooryour luggagewelcome drinkcorso umbertostairs to climbparadise beach clubbeautiful hotelmulti storey car parkporta cataniamount etnathe location is perfectview of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed at Hotel el Jebel a few weeks ago with my family of five. My wife and I stayed in one of the top floor suites with a spectacular view of the harbor. The room was large, beautifully furnished, with a spacious bathroom. The breakfasts were exceptionally good. The concierge helped us out with whatever we needed (generally restaurant recommendations). It lacked a pool at the hotel, but provided transportation to its beach with a pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GracieDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

It was our second time when we stayed at El Jebel and we again were impressed with this wondeful hotel! This time we discovered for us the restaurant on the roof terrace. We spent in the hotel10 days and had time to visit a lot of restaurants in Taormina but we can say this resraurant in the hotel is the best of all!!! Stanning view which provoked us to make a lot of foto there, special atmosphere and of cause great kitchen made us fall in love with this place! Everything was so delicious! Marco, Saroj, Dario and other staff were extremely obliging and polite... We also liked to have breakfast inside, The pastry was so tasty, and other things as well! Evelyne with her careful attitude and her knowledge of Russian helped us to choose right things for our baby. Really all staff in this hotel is great! The front desk team, Antonio, Danilo, Diego are very pleasant friendly persons, who gave us a lot of useful information.
This time we stayed in another room with amazing view and we have to say that rooms there are different but all of them are luxurious, beautiful and stylish.
We definitely would like to come there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIla_Zhurkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I booked this hotel for a luxury and romantic getaway in Taormina for my husband and I and I have to say, being quite fussy, it is hard to impress me but I was completely amazed by this beautiful hotel. The location is great ( right in the middle of the centre), which is great in Taormina as cars are not allowed and you can only walk, so this was very handy. The decor and interior of the hotel is superb with a perfect and faultless finish. The room was gorgeous, with a fab bathroom and great attention to detail. All the staff we met were very friendly, polite and helpful. There is also a terrace on the roof of the hotel with amazing views. We only stayed one night but I wished we had stayed there a bit longer. I would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

When you stay in Taormina and want a first class experience you should strongly consider el jebel
The service and rooms are great (consider a junior suite) and definitely a meal on the rooftop
Only suggestion is that they have a few/rotating a la carte breakfast choices

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceidnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

we booked this hotel after looking on the web and with fantastic reviews on tripadvisor, the hotel itself was beautiful a small boutique hotel, with an amazing roof terrace where we had our dinner, the rooms were vety spacious and also wonderful, however when we woke the next morning we were told we could catch a bus to the beach club which runs every 30 mins, we waited 30 mins when a taxi arrived and told us to get in, we did he then drove and picked up a local old man and a small boy, we then drove for 20 mins to swimming pool that was rammed with local children and a stoney beach with plastic chairs, it was awful, so much so we booked a taxi and left, it was our honeymoon so the thought of 40 mins drive a day to this wasn't good, so we decided to check out and book into the great antlantis bay hotel which we loved, the beach club on the web site was not the beach club we were taken to, we were charged for 4 nights also which wasn't good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phoebewillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews