We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bam bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bam Bar

Bam Bar
Ranked #5 of 21 Dessert in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bam bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We went specifically to get granita in a brioche, but they can't do that because the granita is too watery. I guess you need gelato which they don't have. The granita was wry good -- I tried almond, chocolate, lemon and strawberry none day we got a warm brioche to dip in it. The most amazing part was the fresh whipped cream on top. I never had better. They spoke English and were very nice. No extra charge to sit and eat it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcmim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    526
    160
    51
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“What a granita!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Fantastic granita, truly. mid october, coming from london, less people around than usual. had two each with brioche. not cheap? i did not care. coming from london everythingis cheap...er. i will go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enrico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best granita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Called here for ice-cream which they don't do but instead had the best granita!
The waiter reeled off the day's flavours, all fresh and seasonal and suggested a raspberry and lemon combination which was divine!
Excellent espresso too and very friendly waiters. Do go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious, refreshing Granita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stopped here to cool off while site seeing and to sample their delicious granita. We had a mix of two flavors - peach and lemon. It was so refreshing and a highlight of the day. It definitely lives up to it's high rating and was some of the best granita we have had. It's slightly off the main street, but still very centrally located and easy to find.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merlin0830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Granita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The almond granite was an absolute delight - I nearly had two! Location is great - off the main drag but still easily accessible. Service terrific - a great find.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmiffyKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bam Bar also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Bam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing