We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in a 2 week trip”

Pizzeria Villa Zuccaro
Ranked #13 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in a 2 week trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great setting, service, and product. Enjoyed this immensly during a 2 week trip through Souther Italy and Sicily

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    944
    510
    139
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

One of the better restaurants in Taormina. The service is good but quite rushed as they are always busy. This pizza is fresh and comes out really fast but what makes this place so good is the location. I recommend going to this restaurant based on the atmosphere alone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellyh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Parmigiana and Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived early here and they had a private function on so weren't officially open but allowed us in, probably as we had 2 young kids and a double pram and had come all the way up the stairs. One of our kids was crying as soon as we arrived so we were clearly a little uncomfortable at the situation, especially with the noise he was making, whilst the function was taking place outside. However, the staff were super-friendly and helpful and once our son calmed down, we enjoyed the best pizzas we'd had in Sicily and the the best parmagiana we'd ever had anywhere, so worth looking hard for this place, which is just off the main street.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K500DCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza in Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Not to be missed. Not a massive menu but they serve probably the best pizza in town. In my last night in Taormina I ordered a Mountain Etna pizza. Well...if you feel like going 'crazy' that's the one to order. Although extremely tasty, it is an for guys (or girls) with a big appetite. I could not finish it, probably 6000 callories on a plate. Don't forget though, veeeery tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siprian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza Above Piazza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Located just up the steps from the Piazza del Duomo, this is a really pleasant, friendly pizza place. It mainly consists of a big, open terrace, where sitting in the sun and consuming one of their excellent pizze has a highly seductive appeal. And the people are nice and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danilovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Villa Zuccaro also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Pizzeria Villa Zuccaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing