We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location; Great Hosts”

nelly's guest house
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taormina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
nelly's guest house
Ranked #73 of 115 Taormina B&B and Inns
MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location; Great Hosts”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Nelly and her son Giuseppe provide a very comfortable room with a gorgeous view. The B&B is so conveniently located in the town, close to all the attractions. Lovely breakfast and great conversations with Nelly (using our very very limited Italian) where we learned about the town, who has lived and visited there and its history. Giuseppe, whose English is excellent, was a treat to talk to and so extremely helpful to us. If you need a hair dryer, be sure to ask Nelly to use hers.

Room Tip: We didn't see the other rooms. Our room was on the main floor with a lovely shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaGCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Andrews, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My friend and I arrived in Taormina on the very off season (after some tiring travel experiences) only to find that most hostels and B&Bs in the town were closed for the winter. We were pointed towards Nelly's Guest House by a shop owner and could not have been happier. We were given a beautiful room with a double bed and balcony with an amazing view. Every little touch had been added, down to a tray with wine glasses and a corkscrew. Nelly was extremely kind and hospitable, and we loved talking to her when we came in each night, even through the language barrier. We were greeted in the morning with delicious homemade cake, juice, and coffee. The guest house is about as central as one could hope to be (right near the teatro greco and the centre of town) and extremely clean and comfortable. As tired students who had been travelling and away from home for a long time, staying with Nelly was like relaxing at a grandmother's house and ended up being a highlight of our trip. I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone spending time in the area looking for true Sicilian hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Very friendly host and excellent views to the sea from the terrasse, which every room has direct access to and where you can have breakfast with fresh juice and coffee. Free parking for one car is also available inside the property. Otherwise parking at the Lumbi park house is close but somewhat expensive. This B&B is very close to the Teatro Greco and the centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Nelly's and would have liked to stay longer. The room was big, the guesthouse is only a few minutes walk to the main attractions and city centre in Taormina, and the view from the balcony (where we ate breakfast) is beautiful. Giuseppe is a great host who was very accomodating for our family (he even bought a high chair for our 1 year old daughter to use!) and gave great suggestions for restaurants with fresh local food. Nelly (his mother) is a wonderful woman who took care of everything we needed and was like a Sicilian grandma for our daughter! We loved Taormina and hope to go back and stay at Nelly's one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandefjord
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

If you'd like to discover true and genuine Sicilian hospitality, this is it! Nelly's guest house is a very nice place, great view of the coastline and over to Italy. Close to one of the best attractions, Teatro Greco! In a walking distance you find great shopping, good restaurants and some pretty good waterholes;) Nelly is numero uno! And her son know every attraction around, great guy! I will highly recommend to stay here

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 76nor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Nelly operates one of finest small guest houses/B&Bs in Sicily. Our 3 night stay was perfect, the morning breakfast, servced on our patio, was a generous selection of pastries, coffee/tea and fresh local fruit. Nelly and her son provided us with invaluable suggestions for local restaurants and attractions. On site parking is also available, which is a real bonus in the crowded hill top town of Taormina. We will definitely be staying with Nelly on our next trip to Italy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 977hyacinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#25 of 87 in Taormina
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
President Hotel Splendid
President Hotel Splendid
#64 of 87 in Taormina
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Isoco Guesthouse
Isoco Guesthouse
#5 of 115 in Taormina
386 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 87 in Taormina
1,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to nelly's guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nelly's guest house

Property: nelly's guest house
Address: Via Dietro Cappuccini 21B, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a strategical position, very close the historical centre. Two large double rooms with own bathroom, air conditioning, heating, tv, refrigerator and terrace opens on panoramic views on Ionian sea. Extra single bed on request. The rooms are cleaned every day. Nelly herself will offers you a familiar and welcoming atmosphere answering to yours request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nelly's Guest House Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing