We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine seafood and attentive service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maffei's

Maffei's
Ranked #62 of 257 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$22 - US$76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fine seafood and attentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during a week's stay in Taormina. Excellent fresh sea bass, shrimp, clams etc. The service was friendly and attentive. All in a lovely courtyard covered with bougainvillea. Not cheap but most enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    104
    36
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On a cosy little side street...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We sat outside in the garden on a perfect temperature night in July. From the appetizers to dessert we were licking our lips. They had a great crowd and our waiter was a older gentleman who was very funny and made helpful suggestions. This was our last night in Taormina and a great gastronomic exclamation point to a very enjoyable stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicioso”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Lovely fresh seafood, delicious pasta and fantastic wine and Grappa.The service was fantastic and the staff so friendly. The restaurant is in a lovely tranquil setting with al fresco dining. I highly recommended this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carocrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sit down dinner in Taormina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Outstanding service, cozy atmosphere, the food speaks for itself...outstanding....don't miss this one if you are in Taormina....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastisk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The wine is great, but the rest is fantastisk.
We had a wonderful evening, the staf was amazing.
When we came the restaurant was full and we had to wait for a table, but it was wurth every minute.
"The wine is great, but the rest is fantastisk! !!!"

Helpful?
Thank Liz Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maffei's also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Maffei's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing