We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning view and boutique luxury feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Ranked #31 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Stunning view and boutique luxury feel”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel has a fabulous location in the main street and piazza of taormina. The ocean views are stunning, and may be enjoyed from many levels including the loungebar, terrace restaurant and pool. though the best way to enjoy the view is from your room, so make sure to book a room with a balcony! the spa and pool areas are wonderful. the staff is friendly and helpful. we have stayed here several times.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite with a balcony for magnicifant views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braneska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    69
    27
    13
    19
See reviews for
41
189
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Our stay in Taormina was let down by our choice of hotel. The standards effects expected in a hotel like functional satellite tv, wi-fi internet,complete room turndown and attentive breakfast service were not there in this "5 star hotel". The staff are rude and blaze with all requests, would avoid staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank travellingglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a couple of cocktails on the terrace of the Metropole, the view is indeed spectacular. But the cocktails are rubbish. A Mojito for 18euro, and for that price not even a good one! Come bartender, you don't put mint, rhum, ice and sugar in a blender to create something that looks like mint soup instead of a Mojito

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Herman1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed one week at the hotel Metropole and were extremely pleased with our stay. At arrival we were met by Antonio at the reception. He was very friendly and helpful just as the rest of the staff. The location is also perfect. This is the only five star hotel located at the Corso Umberto. Furthermore, the hotel interior is very elegant, the atmosphere is great and the view from the terrace is fantastic. We were very satisfied with our room. The hotel also has a gourmet restaurant were we had a wonderful dinner. I will strongly recommend this hotel and will definitely consider staying at the Metropole also next time we come to wonderful Taormina.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Inge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we have been eating and drinking at this hotel this summer with a group of Colombian friends and i need to say that the location is amazing and also the decoration...being used to asian Luxury hotels i need to say that anytime you go back to europe you are a bit disappointed by the service ....but...Food and service t was really good..
The very bad thing was the fact that i asked a Moscow mule cocktail and they cordially say was impossible to have it...even if for what i saw all the ingredients were there ...we had some other cocktails and nobody was really enthusiastic...
over all.: very good!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcobettio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When filming the Godfather the cast and crew hung out in this beautiful little village. Flew through it on a day trip and escaped the crowds by heading in here for one of the most expensive but possibly best Peroni I've had and they kept bringing us free food which never hit the bar tab. The view and atmosphere was 100%. I write and type this and just want to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a coffee after spending the day checking out the sights in Taormina and the surrounding region. The view of the bay is basically the first thing you see when you enter the hotel and its absolutely amazing. The balcony area is fantastic as you can just kick back and take it all in. Normally if I was charged €8 a coffee I would probably faint but in this case I'll make an exception. Granted if you want to enjoy the same view for free continue up the road for a couple of metres but you won't experience it with the same comforts, service and trappings provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JTRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#15 of 88 in Taormina
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Jebel Hotel
El Jebel Hotel
#19 of 88 in Taormina
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,759 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#18 of 88 in Taormina
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes

Property: Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Address: Corso Umberto 154, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Taormina Maison d`Hotes Hotel Taormina
Metropole Taormina Maison D'Hotes Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing