We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cliff hanging heights panoramic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cliff hanging heights panoramic views”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent sleek and stylish hotel. Oozing style, central with excellent breakfast. Expensive mojito's, jazz players in the evening on the terrace overlooking the sea with shimmering moonlight. Good food And nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshlingHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    71
    27
    13
    19
See reviews for
42
193
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We went to the café bar of this hotel and we were amazed with the spectacular views, amazing service and delicious canapés which accompanied our drinks.

The café bar is located on the hotel's terrace and the views are to die for. Also the staff were extremely polite, efficient and they do make sure your experience with them is something to remember. The place is pricey (10 euros for a beer) but is well worth it. Also the drinks are accompanied but many canapés which are not charged and are delicious.

Highly recommended for those who want a relaxing evening drink on a very romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milazzo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We were looking for romance with magic in the air! When we arrived in this gorgeous and sophisticated hotel we heard the voice of the English singer and the sound of the piano... That was it! The building of this historical hotel is medieval and modern located on a peak overhanging the sea....magnifique . We enjoyed every moment here, listening to great sexy jazz music in the bar terrazze in the evening, champagne...perfect! The fabulous spa, staff very nice and helpful in every way. Breath taking views to deep blue sea, very close walk to the most magical and fascinating liitle hidden lanes of Taormina. You will love it too!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A spectacular , design hotel , breath taking , this is Italian at its highest level
I would stay here permanently
Everything it's exquisite - Chef , cuisine , lounge , rooms , lobbies , it's magic , fashion , trend setter
I never seen such a hotel concept , perfect in every way

Room Tip: You don't have to ask for anything , everything comes impeccable beyond 5 stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hautemelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This place is a real gem. Location is awesome, with superb views on one side and direct access to the village on the other. The room (suite) was spacious and very comfortable. The terrace with evening jazz is truly magical-- priceless. The staff is very helpful, professional and contributed to making this stay a flawless experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodie019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This boutique hotel is hip and sophisticated yet rich in history. The building of this historical hotel was built originally in the XVII century, located on a peak overhanging the sea....Its just a little difficult to find but when we found it we did not want to leave. We enjoyed every moment here, listening to great sexy jazz music in the bar in the evening, a nice breakfast in the morning, fabulous spa, staff was very nice and helpful in every way. Breath taking views from the top of a cliff into the deep blue of the sea, the other side of the hotel looks over the most magical and fascinating spots of Taormina.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3frenchhens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Metropole is amazingly well located in the centre of Taormina and within a 5 minute walk of everything of note. It has an outstanding main terrace which is great for an evening drink as well as an excellent restaurant (think it has a michelin star) with its own terrace. There is a bar in the lobby and live music most evenings which gives the hotel a classy "see and be seen" vibe.

Our room was very bright and airy with high ceilings, a sparkling white marble floor and an attached balcony. However, it was a bit on the small side. The bathroom was very dark and the shower was not functional with doors that didn't close completely.

Service was generally good with gracious front office staff helping us with restaurant recommendations and reservations, day trips, parking, etc. There were some slip ups though - it took over an hour to get fresh towels in the morning, housekeeping service was only available at certain times, and room service often took very long.

We travelled to Taormina with our 3.5 year old and I'm not sure this was the best hotel for him since children's facilities are limited and even the pool is not really appropriate for kids (small and very quiet).

The hotel is very expensive especially in relation to the size of the rooms, but given the location and view, I think it is worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#17 of 87 in Taormina
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Jebel Hotel
El Jebel Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
500 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
847 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 87 in Taormina
1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes

Property: Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes
Address: Corso Umberto 154, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Metropole Taormina Maison d'Hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Taormina Maison d`Hotes Hotel Taormina
Metropole Taormina Maison D'Hotes Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing