We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super quick service- best pasta”
Review of La Botte

La Botte
Ranked #151 of 274 Restaurants in Taormina
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tipical Sicilian dishes, fresh fish, pasta, pizza
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Super quick service- best pasta”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great service here. There was only about 8-10 minutes between ordering and eating. I had ravioli with ricotta and spinach. The pasta was soooo fresh and tasty. Kids lapped up their pomodoro pasta so quickly. Great place and atmosphere. Loved seeing all the pictures of famous people on the wall.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    292
    237
    156
    170
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“we ate here twice”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I loved the pizza with eggplant. David loved the ravioli stuffed with lobster. And we loved the fact that there were lots of locals eating here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good food bad service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We had a good meal but the service was terrible. Once you order you are abandoned until it's time to pay. Try any other resto before you come here.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Felt a bit like a tourist trap”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food was just okay, we had been told this is the place to go and is known to have many stars visit. I think it is living off its reputation. We had food that was good but nothing special. The outdoor covered terrace is nice but be prepared to have a smoker next to you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Save your money!
We were seated and had to wait for the other patrons to finish with the menus....then the wait began! The waiter took the order and 45 min later we received the salads. After another 45 min or more we asked if we would be getting the dinners......We did.but most were very disappointing! The lobster ravioli was terrible~ 5 ravioli on the dish that had no flavor or sauce and some over-cooked lobster bits. Ravioli with mushroom also not good. 5 ravioli and again little sauce!
The waiter went out of the way to see avoid coming near our table been though We spent €150 for 5 adults with only water to drink~ no alcohol!!!!!
Short version = slow service, below par food, & snobby staff! Save your time and go somewhere else!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pittsbg2003FatBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Botte also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing