We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic apartment with wonderful views”
other travellers have booked this property
Terracce with amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terracce with amazing view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Terracce with amazing view
Sunrise from the Terrace
Seaview from the terrace
View from the terracce to Cable-Car and Mazzarò
View from terracce
Seaview from the terrace
view from the terrace
Piazza IX Aprile
Isola Bella
Location
Madonna Rocca and Etna
Villa Comunale (Pubblic Garden)
Isola Bella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
adriang14...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great stay.The apartment was just right for the two of us. The terrace was spacious with wonderful views and situated just away from the main centre but within easy walking distance of tens of shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: Nothing all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theholida...
Liverpool, England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment with stunning sea view”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wish I was back there now sitting on the swinging chair on the terrace, glass in hand admiring the view. The terrace is big and spacious and so relaxing. You can watch the cable cars going past and even the local football team playing below you. Bliss!

Giovanni the owner of the apartment very kindly met us when we arrived at Taormina’s Giardini Naxos train station and on the way to the apartment drove us around showing us where things were. The apartment is in a great location, you can walk up to the main gate to the town in about 10 minutes (uphill) and the cable car station is very close about a 5 min walk away. The cable car takes you down to the narrow stony ‘beach’ at Giardini Naxos and Isola Bella. The beach didn’t appeal as it was narrow with sunbeds crammed in and consisted of large stones and pebbles. Local young people were sitting directly on towels on the stones listening to loud music. We were glad we weren’t staying at the bottom end of the cablecar as not much down there.

To reach the apartment you firstly go through a narrow entrance down a number of steps until you get to gate on the left that leads to the door to the building, then you go up 3 flights of stairs to the apartment which is on the top floor. You can either enter through the bedroom or the terrace. The apartment has two rooms and a bathroom. The bedroom has a double bed, bedside tables and a wide screen TV and DVD player. The bathroom is quite small but has everything you need, the shower was the type you can lift off and there was plenty of towels, soap etc. There was also a hairdryer. In the living room/kitchen area there was a wardrobe (with lots of hangers) which had 2 sets of drawers. There was also a sofa that converted to a bed and a table and chairs. In the kitchen area there was a small oven and hob, a kettle and plenty of cutlery, glasses and utensils. There were also some supplies in the cupboards which were very welcome, presumably things other holidaymakers had bought and left behind e.g. sugar, salt, English Breakfast teabags that kind of thing. The airconditioning unit is in this area but if you leave the door to the bedroom open the cool air gets through. There was also an iron and ironing board.

The terrace is on 2 sides, one is quite narrow but the other is huge with a table and chairs, a sofa and a wonderful swinging chair. There are beautiful plants out there too and the view is just spectacular, probably the best we’ve had. Somehow a view like that makes your holiday, we loved sitting out there. If you have a car there are 2 car parks close by for which you pay a daily fee, however we wouldn’t recommend hiring a car after our experience of that and of the excellent public transport.

Taormina is a real tourist destination, unlike other places we visited in Sicily. There are lots of nice restaurants, a plaza overlooking the sea, street artists painting portraits, lots of shops and multitudes of people promenading in their finest clothes. (Think wedding without the hats). We wondered how some of the women walked in those high heels in such a hilly place. There are lots of lovely old churches and at the top of the town an impressive Greek amphitheatre where classical concerts were being held. We even found a couple of bars with Premier League football! (Black mark to the O-Seven barman for looking at me waiting at the bar and walking into the back - lost our custom and definitely not recommended.)

Beaches near to Taormina aren’t up to much by English sandy standards but there are some shingle ones quite close that aren’t too bad so long as you have the right shoes on and don’t mind being pestered by women prodding you to see if you want a massage or men selling all sorts of stuff.

Public transport in Sicily was excellent, both buses and trains were frequent and punctual and we had no trouble storing cases. We also hired a car but wouldn’t recommend that; it was OK round Taormina but in the big cities we went to (Palermo, Marsala) it was a nightmare. Cars parked at all angles and people driving all over the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The absolutely stunning view
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Hello, thank you for your really nice and good review. I am very happy that you have felt well in my apartment. I want say thank yu for the fact that you have left the apartment clean and tidy up. I wish you all the best, Giovanni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffHand
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large apartment, well located, and great views”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a good find. The apartment was well located and did have an amazing balcony. Our host met us at the end of the freeway and took us to the apartment and helped us with bags.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumwith2a...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing view, spacious terrace and excellent location for Taormina!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you want a fabulous view with space and privacy and yet super convenient for the beach and old town- this is the place! We have just spent a glorious and romantic week in Taormina and it was so lovely. The beaches are beautiful (but rocky / pebbled) and you have a choice of 3 bays and 5 beaches if you count letojani and giardinni Naxos on either side. So many restaurants to choose from. The kitchen is not badly equipped and we enjoyed several meals in enjoying our view. If you hire a car from the airport be aware that you have to pay for parking 13 euros a day and the parking is about 5 minutes from the apartment. Sun beds at isola Bella beach are about 7.50 euros. Drinks/food is a bit pricey in the little shops - well worth a trip outside of town to go yo a local super market and stock up on wine, prosecco, gin and tonic water eg tonic at supermarket 80 cents for a litre and 2.50 euros for a 330ml bottle in town. Can of coke - 65 cents in super market - 2.50 in shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View, privacy and breeze
Liked least: Having to pay for parking - didn't really need a car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GanBax
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic views”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for nearly 2 weeks in this flat- we could not fault the location. Walking distance to the bus station, the Gondola lift, the main drag where all the shops are and the views are simply fantastic. Especially waking up to it in the morning with that huge terrace providing nearly 360 degree views. The owner Giovanni is super friendly and provided us with a quick summary of the town itself and went out of his way to help us with regards to transport. We will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirebiter...
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Outstanding location, view, and hospitality”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed for one week. Giovanni and Sonja take great care of this apartment and are very giving to their guests. I enjoyed a fantatic view from the large private porch, and the sun in the morning is wonderful. The apartment is a block from the bus station, where I jumped on a bus for a day tour of Mt. Etna. The apartment is a 5-minute walk to the center of town, close to the incline to the beach, and near a grocery store. Giovanni picked me up at the train station and later spent considerable time helping me with a little problem. He even made dinner for me so that I could experience the local cousine at its best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private porch looking out to the sea is heaven.
Liked least: Key is a little sticky and tricky.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idoodeecl...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5
people found this review helpful

This apartment delivers everything it claimed. The views, the apartment , the location and Giovanni our host were all magnificent. Giovanni picked us up from the train station and showed us around Taormina before taking us (and our heavy luggage) up to the apartment. We had 10 of the best days of our lives in Taormina and the surrounding area and were always so happy to come back to our little home away from home. We were able to make our own coffee and meals and there is a big fridge to store the goods from the local market. There are not the words to describe how beautiful sitting out on the deck having coffee or wine watching the sunrise or set or anytime in between. It overlooks the soccer field and the cable car and there is always something to going on in the surrounding homes and apartments. We will never forget this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Liked least: We could have done with more towels and sheets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;