We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on all counts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Ranked #4 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful hotel, beautiful room, beautiful location and view, beautiful gardens, and attentive service. The breakfast buffet was the most extensive I've enjoyed. I could go on and on, but you get the picture!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your time in Sicily and appreciated the atmosphere and the services offered at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo.

Your compliments are very encouraging and it will be my pleasure to share them with the whole hotel Team.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and for any further assistance I remain at your complete disposal,

Best regards.

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (877)
There are newer reviews for Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were a group with 10 rooms and no request was too much to ask - service was among the best I have ever received. We had a very nice room with a living area on the entry level with bath and a loft with bedroom and bath upstairs. All nicely furnished. Bed a bit hard for me, but otherwise comfortable. Views from the French balcony were very nice. Yes it is expensive, but worth it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to receive your positive comments! We are very happy to learn that you and the all group had an enjoyable stay with us in Taormina!

We are delighted to learn that everything met your expectations and it will be our pleasure to share your note with the whole team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo and remaining at your complete disposal we send you our best regards.

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We only stayed one night at the Timeo, but the hotel is absolutely fantastic - beautiful parc and wonderful historic house. The service during breakfast was excellent - very friendly and everyone paid a lot of attention to the details. A big compliment to the maitre for such a good service team!
We will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katharina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you! We are really pleased to receive such positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that everything met your highest expectations.

Your words are really encouraging and appreciated and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to the whole hotel team!

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Taormina and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any further assistance you may require.

Kind regards,

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Imagine being perched upon a hillside overlooking the sea and nestled beneath a snow capped mountain. Beneath you lay beautiful gardens with a mix of trees and sweet chirping birds. This hotel is a quiet getaway, away from students and tourists coming off the Greco-Roman theatre. Although the service doorman is a bit constipated with his attitude, it seems just fine, given the beauty of this hotel. I'd highly recommend stopping here...it's a once in a lifetime moment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MitsoukoRussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo for your vacation and we where honored to have you as our guest.

We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you appreciate our hospitality and service.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon in Sicily and in the meantime, we remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Best regards

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was the most efficiently run and welcoming hotel that we have had the pleasure to stay in. The quality controller, was most impressive, always noticing little things. The breakfast in the room that my husband ordered came very quickly and was beautifully presented.
The swimming pool attendant was helpful and attentive.
The bed and pillows were sumptuous and we appreciated the beautiful linen sheets and the Penhalligon bath products. Would definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review regarding your stay with us! We are delighted to learn that you spent pleasant days at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo and that you appreciated the Sicilian experience.

We wish to thank for your kind words and we are happy to pass on your comments to the whole hotel team who will continue to do their best.

We really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again to Taormina and remaining at your complete disposal we send our best regards.

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We really enjoyed the Grand Hotel Timeo in the first week of april.

Everything was running perfect (Frontdesk, Concierge, Restaurants, Spa, Pool...) allready in the first week of the season... amazing and above expectations!

Thanks a lot to feel so welcome with my family and my "very active" 14 month old "Figlio" in Siciia!
The service was perfect, but never to formal or stiff!

We will come back for sure!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing such a lovely review and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo.

Your words are really encouraging and appreciated and it will be my pleasure to pass them on to the whole hotel team.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to find the perfect accommodation for you.

In the meantime we are delighted to remain at your complete disposal for any further assistance you may require.

Best regards,

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The room I had was extraordinary! View of the beach, mount etna and the hotel grounds. Service was amazing. Probably the best experience I had in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again. The only negative was the price of the drinks at the hotel bar but then again you are at the grand timeo and the prices are at par with similar establishments. My stay here made our trip!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickL785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very thankful for this lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo and moreover that you might return in the close future.

Looking forward to welcoming you back I send you

Best regards,

Luca Finardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Ashbee Hotel
The Ashbee Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo

Address: Via Teatro Greco 59, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Taormina
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £313 - £1,498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high in the rocky hills on the East coast of the island, with Mount Etna as a backdrop, Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo has always been one of the favourite destinations of both Hollywood’s and Europe’s most prominent stars; from Sofia Loren to Audrey Hepburn, from Marcello Mastroianni to Liz Taylor. Adjacent to the Greek Theatre, the hotel was first built in 1873 and is surrounded by a six-acre park and magnificent gardens where the panoramic pool is located. Widely considered to be the most luxurious hotel in Taormina, it boasts 70 splendid rooms and suites, each decorated in a fresh Sicilian style that blends modern innovation with local artisan traditions. This historical hotel is well known for its “Literary Terrace” which has always been a preferred meeting spot for illustrious guests thanks to its breathtaking panorama. Dining facilities include the Restaurant with an enchanting view of Mount Etna combined with typical Sicilian and Mediterranean cuisine. The Pool Restaurant offers brick-oven pizza, a salad buffet and freshly caught fish, it is the perfect place for a light lunch or a snack. The wellness centre offers signature treatments made from local flowers and fruit essences. A fitness centre and a panoramic swimming-pool are also available Guests can benefit of the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at sister property Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea, in Taormina Mare, boasting new exclusive cabanas, as well as the daily mini-cruise by private boat to explore the beauties of the coast (available during summer). The Smile Club with an English-speaking supervisor is available at sister property Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea to entertain the younger guests with lots of fun and exciting activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Taormina
Grand Hotel Taormina
Grand Hotel Timeo
Timeo Hotel Sicily
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing