We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Taormina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful time in Taormina”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Taormina is a fantastic resort with a great location, after visiting main land Italy a couple of times this has been by far my favourite destination. Hotel Ariston has a very welcoming atmosphere, the staff are friendly and helpful especially in reception and the bar area on an evening, we had some great laughs with Claudio, Guiseppe and Rino. The pool area is a lovely place to relax and is kept clean and tidy. Myself and my husband visited this hotel for 1 week in September and although we had mixed weather we still had a great time exploring the resorts history, local restaurants and lovely little boutique shops on the Corso (you'll love it if your a fan of shoes and handbags). This place is 100% Sicilian, not a macdonalds or kfc in sight which for us was brilliant. We would definitely visit the resort and hotel again and would recommend to anyone wanting a lovely break away.

Room Tip: Sea view would be the best option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HC_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Madame ,
we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
On behalf of all my collegues we thank you very much for the warm compliments , we will try to di all the best to keep the sicilian atmosphere as authentic as possible !
We are Also glad that you recommended our hotel as a place to stay while visiting Taormina.

We hope to welcome again soon !!

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    384
    136
    46
    28
See reviews for
153
527
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I visited Taormina in July/August with my son and daughter and we found the town to be splendid in every way. The ambience is one that welcomes the visitor and the combination of history, culture, and enthusiasm for life is thrilling. There are the views of Etna, the ancient theatre (where we enjoyed a great gig by Joe Cocker) and numerous lovely places to enjoy delicious Italian food. Not to mention the ice cream from Gelatomania: don't miss it. And the Hotel Ariston was splendid. We had bed and breakfast I am surprised to read anyone complaining about the fare on offer. There were more breads than I cared to count, cheese, meat, various cooked foods, fresh fruits, excellent coffee, fruit juice (including freshly squeezed oranges) and the opportunity to have granita and brioche. Also, we had two room and they were both much better than adequate; indeed, the room I shared with my son was twice as big as any we''ve stayed in on holiday before. There was music every evening in the restaurant and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I could go on at great length about what a wonderful time we had in Taormina and wandering the narrow streets and the lovely public gardens, or visiting other Sicilian sites such as Syracusa and Agrigento, but instead I will only say don't hesitate to go there, nor to stay at the excellent Hotel Ariston.

Room Tip: The rooms are not of uniform size so, if you especially need a large one (bearing in mind that you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaiepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Mr Kaiepa,
we are deligthed to read your enthusiastic feedback about our hotel,especially for the breakfast service to which we pay a special attention.
We thank you also for the description of our rooms : some of them have been recently renewed offering a breathtaking sea view!!!

I hope to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Taormina is a fantastic location, plenty of good restaurants and bars. The Ariston Hotel has friendly helpful staff but the food is poor quality & lacking in variety. Hams & cheeses are served on large chipped dishes and the cutlery, crockery was often unclean and the breakfast room cleanliness was substandard. As the hotel was coming to the end of it season the standards seemed to have slipped. The management of the hotel seemed oblivious to the problems with the added irritant of their children and other staff using the pool on two days a week when the main attendant was on other duties. When you have paid for a relaxing holiday in September you don’t expect three screaming children jumping in and out of the pool most of the day.
The plus side to this hotel is it has a nice pool area the rooms are adequate and it is close to all that Taormina has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaJe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Mr Maje,
we are sorry that your stay in our hotel didn't fulfill your expectations.
We tank you very much for your comment, it will help us to improve the quality of our services.
We hope to welcome you back again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Lovely location just outside walled town easy walking distant. Hotel room was small with no natural light had to have lights on at all times the room was within 1 metre from cliff wall to window. A la Carte dinner was nowhere near English standard and you had to wait along time to be served and between courses and alot was sent back uneaten, Head Chef was never there overseeing the Evening Meals when we were there. Could be a lovely Hotel but needs alot of expertise for improvements in standards and service. As usual Thomson holidays customer service were not interested in our comments.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Mrs Helen,
Thank you very much for your feedback .We are very sorry to realize that you didn't had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We also regret that you didn't choose the others type of rooms available : those with seaview have a stunning overview!
Our à la carte dinner menu' has been made trying to highlight our mediterranean cuisine,we sorry you didn't enjoy it.
This year many of our rooms has been renewed and some service improved.We hope to welcome you back again so you can prove them.

Regards
Valeria Bosco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Great view, great swimming pool, great lasagne!

Very good manager: pleasant and organised.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear client, thank you so much for you review. We will refer your kind words to our manager. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We've just returned from a two week stay in the Ariston and would highly recommend it. We had a room on the first floor with a terrace rather than a balcony with plenty of room, the only down side was it was shared with four other rooms so not much privacy but we seemed to be only ones who sat out on it. We ate in the hotel on two nights and the food was very good and it is very relaxing after coming back from a coach trip not to have to walk into town with is about a 10/15 min walk. We took the Funiva to Mazarro for the beach one day, but found it expensive (30 euro for two beds and umbrella) we then discovered that the hotel have an arrangement with Lido Tropicana in Letojanni so we used that ,it was 16 euro for two beds and umbrella and you met the bus down in the bus station just beside the hotel and you were dropped back there as well, it was really convenient. Tropicana was lovely the water was really enjoyable and we ate there for lunch and the food was really good. The hotel is very convenient for Taormina the nicest way into town is to turn right when you come out of the hotel follow the road down the hill and keep walking straight (slightly to the right) and on the left hand side about 100 yards up is the entrance to the municipal park with great views over Giardini Naxos and Enta and it brings you out in the centre of Taormina where there are loads of restaurants. If you stay in this hotel, you will enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear client, we are very happy to know that you spent a nice holiday in our hotel. We thank you for your nice words and are really looking forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Great breakfasts. Good location though would need to be reasonably fit for all the steps up to the hotel. Maurizio at reception was extremely helpful. Pool area nice and relaxing with very few children which was perfect for us - a couple in our 30's looking for a relaxing break away. Definitely recommend it. Very clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarrotQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Web PR Manager at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear client, thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. We hope that you will come back next year too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#26 of 88 in Taormina
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 88 in Taormina
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#16 of 88 in Taormina
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 88 in Taormina
803 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#20 of 88 in Taormina
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing