We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Ariston from 24 June for a week. Loved the hotel - spotlessly clean and lovely staff, all were helpful and very friendly. Views from the terraces and balconies were spectacular.
Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of hot and cold buffet. Loved Taormina and Sicily and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can - a balcony or terrace even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Mr Carl,
we thank you very much for your beautiful review about our hotel, and for the praises about our staff and our breakfast.

We hope to see you again :-)

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    374
    131
    45
    27
See reviews for
151
512
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After a first rate private transfer we arrived at the Ariston during the evening to a very friendly welcome. However the room was not so inviting as had no balcony or view at the rear of the hotel. We were offered an alternative room and the next day moved to a lovely spacious room at the Palazzo Santa Caterina, with balcony and sea view. This was all done with the help of very friendly reception staff, Maurizo and colleague(name not known). The hotel, pool, food, Taormina centre, restaurants and bars were lovely and we would certainly return to this hotel for a second visit. Thanks also to Carmelina for her help.

Room Tip: Standard rooms appear not to have balcony or sea view at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Mrs Cynthia,
We are really excited to know that you had a fantastic holiday with us !
We read with great pleasure that you enjoyed the room, the food and the pool: this is for us the best reward !!!
Carmelina and Maurizio thank you very much for all the compliments !!

We look forward to welcome you again

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bantry, Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had an excellent time at this hotel, the rooms were slightly dated but the terraced layout and the views are spectacular. The room was kept spotless and we got fresh fruit everyday.
We walked up to the town of Taormina every evening and found it a good location. The staff were all very friendly especially at reception and we were extremely happy to stay here, if we ever come back again we'll be booking in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ-O-Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Mr Sullivan,
we are very glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us .We also thank you very much for your praises and beautiful comments about our hotel and our staff!.

We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We have just returned from our 3rd holiday in Taormina, Sicily, the most beautiful place on earth. We stayed for the second time at the lovely Ariston Hotel, perfectly situated 10 minutes stroll from Corso Umberto, it was everything we remembered from our stay 5 years ago, our room was on the fourth(top) floor, a lovely clean and large room with a Juliet balcony and spectacular views, the bathroom had a large power shower exactly how we like it, the room had tv and minibar and a complimentary bottle of bubbly and a bowl of fruit welcomed us. We stayed half board and the food was wonderful, a buffet dinner or a la carte and we were spoilt for choice, breakfast had so much choice we could have something different every one of our 14 days, the staff are delightful, they can't do enough for you, from the restaurant to reception to the pool, they are lovely people, Angelo the restaurant manager and Monica our waitress were fabulous, all the reception staff were lovely,friendly and truly professional and most of all Claudio the poolside barman and lifeguard, he became our friend, all the staff at the Ariston are friendly and helpful. We have been home a week and everyday we click on the Thomson site anxious to re book for next year , We can honestly say that Taormina, Sicily is our only holiday destination and the Ariston Hotel our home from home ... thank you all at the Ariston, see you in June 2013 ... Judy and Kevin Barrett room 430 from 3rd to 17th June 2012 xx

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank princess058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Barrett,
Thank you very much for posting such a beautiful review.
We are really glad to know that you have appreciated our restaurant , the pool service and the comfort of our rooms !
To know that we have been able to make your holiday special with our services is the best reward!
On behalf of Claudio, Angelo and all our staff thank you for the nice words.

We look forward to meet again in June 2013
Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

What an absolutely wonderful place. The hotel was so pretty and was an ideal place for exploring. We enjoyed the evenings sat on the terrace by the bar and had some lovely meals in the restaurant which even though we were bed and breakfast were not at all expensive when we compared to the restaurants in the town. The room was large and airy and the beds comfortable. The pool although deep was very clean and a lovely area for relaxing, with a hot tub in the corner to enjoy if you didn't fancy the deep waters. The surrounding areas were all fantastic. We had a wonderful stay and for the first time ever my husband didn't want to come home.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor with a double balcony but the views from the front of the hotel are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claret1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Mrs Claret,
thank you very much for your kind words and for praising our hotel Ariston. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us !

We hope to meet you soon again

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

On our early morning arrival at the hotel we were met by a pleasant, helpful bundle of energy called Carmelina, who not only quickly dealt with formallities but sent us straight to the dining room for a very welcom breaKfast. The room, though not having a sea view, was spacious,clean and well apppointed.

Throughout our stay we were served by all the reception staff for our smallest needs. As well as Carmelina I must also mention Maurizio, who at all time was ready to help with my smallest problem even though i only have a command of English and no other language.

My wife and I have a wonderful time and will not hesitate to stay at the Ariston again when we are in the area.

You need to be fit to negotiate the hills, though taxies are readily available from the reception.

Room Tip: The higher the better to see the spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeofFareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear Mister Mike,
we are overwhelmed by your great review. In particular we wish to thank you for the praises regarding our colleagues Carmelina and Maurizio : they are happy to know that you had an excellent stay with us.

Thank you again for describing so wel all our services at the hotel Ariston.
We look forward to your next visit!!!!

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel as part of a family group with five adults and three babies (one six months and twins of ten months).
The hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. We had a balcony with a fantastic sea view.
The restaurant was large and the staff very friendly and tolerant of the children who have a bad habit of throwing food on the floor.
One criticism is they have only one high chair!
The pool was brilliant.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view - its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Mr John,
it has been a great pleasure to read your beautiful review about your recent stay at the Hotel Ariston !
We also thank you for your suggestion , we will take it in consideration for the future !

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon :-)

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#4 of 88 in Taormina
1,693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#29 of 88 in Taormina
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#22 of 88 in Taormina
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
1,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing