We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #19 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from an excellent holiday in Taormina staying at the Ariston Hotel. Hotel in great position for the Cable Car down to the Beach and for the Corso Umberto shops and Restaurants. We stayed B&B where Breakfast has good selection . Hotel staff really helpful , at reception Maurizio and Claudio (multi lingual) at the pool. Pool is lovely but be careful no shallow end. We only ate lunch and a Buffet Dinner once at the Hotel and was not disappointed . Rooms are cleaned daily with change of towels and benefit of Bath Robes slippers and Mini Bar provided. Definately recommend this Hotel but especially Taormina for a perfect holiday!!
Mark & Marion Patane , Room 242 ,15July 2012

Room Tip: Room with a seaview and balcony is a must to enjoy the fantastic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markmaz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Mark and Marion,
We are happy to know that you had a great stay at our hotel Ariston. We have really appreciated the perfect description of the location as well as our hotel facilites.
We also thanks you for the review, we will pass your compliments to Maurizio and Claudio.
We look forward to see you soon again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    369
    130
    43
    25
See reviews for
148
507
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We’ve just come back from a great holiday spent in H.Ariston, Taormina.
This elegant and refined hotel has a wonderful location on the top of a hill, at the bottom of the Greek Theater, overlooking the Ionic sea. The landscape is so nice…
Our reservation was for a twin beds room with balcony and sea view, HB.
Even though we arrived earlier, Mauricio helped us with an immediate check in so the room was ready for us with compliments from de hotel (a bottle of champagne, sparkling and natural water and a basket of different fruits).
We received a blue card which is required when using the hotel’s facilities (working as a credit card).The bill is paid at the moment of check-out.
The room has been recently redecorated, is big in size, with white and modern furniture, comfortable beds and two armchairs (one being chair bed).
A safe deposit box, TV sat with many national programmes and few in English, a minimart (good prices) are available into the room.
The bathroom is good in size,toiletteries available.
The breakfast is so rich! Many kind of dishes, cold and hot, sweets, fruits, champagne, fresh orange juice, two type of granita. What can you wish more?
As for the dinner…so great and delicious! There is a possibility to choose from a la carte or the daily menu proposed by the Chef. This menu consists of: starters, first plate (pasta or rice), second plate (fish /chicken/beef) and desserts (cakes/ice cream).
Twice a week there is a Sicilian dinner (on Monday) with live folk music and a Marinara dinner (Friday).If you are not on a HB ,this special dinners cost 22 EUR.It deserved it!
Special arrangements, candle lights, a romantic atmosphere added to a wonderful sun set from the terrace. As for the food I am speechless…
The personal from the reception and restaurant is very hospitable, nice, polite, helpful.
These being said our special thanks go to entire team of Ariston with great regard to the Chef!
Ariston has a private beach – Tropicana, in Letoianni.There is a shuttle bus three times a day, at the beach for 8 Euro you receive a sun bed and an umbrella.
If you prefer the Mazzaro beach, there is a cable way (funivia) closed to the hotel. There is only one ticket available, 3 EUR/person/way. For a sun bed and an umbrella the price is 10 EURO.
A notice for luggage's assistance : as the access to the hotel is a little bit difficult (a short but unfriendly sloping way and few more steps ) at the parking area there is a ring bell.Call and get assistance!

Room Tip: a room with balcony and sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Mrs Danni,
we thank you very much for choosing to stay at the hotel Ariston and for writing such a great review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our dinner à la carte .

I will pass you feedback to our Chef , who will be very happy to read such a nice comment about the food .

We look forward to welcoming back in the future.
Kind Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at the Ariston. The staff in the restaurant especially Monica are so professional they are an asset to this place, the food was delicious as well. The pool area is lovely very clean, quiet and peaceful, it was still quiet even when full of people which we found amazing!
Our room although very clean and spacious felt like it needs a bit of a re-vamp, we were not in the actual ariston but in a secluded area where room numbers start with a 7. Our sofa looked liked it had been brought in from some random place and was torn at the edges. However it was super clean and all staff were very very polite and helpful!

Room Tip: If you need privacy the secluded rooms are better then the actual rooms in the ariston
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Danny,
We thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciated our food ,our pool service and our welcoming staff.

We hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

First time in Sicily and Taormina and Hotel Ariston in the end of June. We stayed in the annex of Santa Catarina and had only a partial seaview through the trees in front of the house. Nice view to garden and some sea, though, plus a large balcony and a big room. No noise from the neighbourhood in the nights.

When we came to the hotel, there was a bottle of spumante and a bowl of fruit waiting for us in the room. We felt this was a lovely start for the holiday. We enjoyed from our hearts the beautiful hotel grounds and views to the sea, the nice pool area, the friendly and accomodating staff and the excellent food. Breakfast, lunch, evening buffet, always good! We stayed on bb but ate quiten often at the hotel since the prices were good. The large and deep pool (depth 2,5 m and more) was a positive surprise, you could really swim there which is not possible in most hotel pools. However, maybe not so convenient for families with small children. There is also a separate jacuzzi.

Grazie! We had a wonderful holiday at Ariston and hope to return soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitamiini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Client,
we thank you very much for you beautiful review !
We are glad to read that you had a great stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our restaurant and pool service !

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

we recently returned from our honeymoon here,what a lovely hotel,great location,room was perfect,breakfast was amazing,with lots of choice for all tastes.The staff were all helpful & friendly,especially Claudio by the pool,we didnt want it to end.We ate dinner a couple of nights too from the a la carte menu,which was delicious.Would recommend anyone to stay here & will most definitely be returning in the future.
Thankyou for the bowl of fruit & sparkling wine on arrival,was a lovely touch.
Juli & Kev Wilson.york uk

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Juli and kev,
we are really happy that you have chosen our hotel Ariston for your honeymoon,
We are delighted to read that everything was of your tastes especially our breakfast and our dinner à la Carte.
Claudio and all the staff, thank you very much for the praises.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iklin, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Me and the children really enjoy our stay at Hotel Ariston. The staff are very kind and helpful. The room had a lovely view and was very clean. Food excellent. Lovely pool and the garden is very relaxing.

Thanks
C Zammit
Malta

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony overlooking the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Mrs Zammit,
thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on Trip advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our food and pool service !

We hope to see you soon again !

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Have to say one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in my worldly travels. Staff food rooms and location are superb. Most relaxing of surroundings and peace and tranquility. The staff could not do enough for you. Great value for money and would go back tomorrow knowing that I would be treated like a V.I.P

Alan and Liz Gorman, Dublin Ireland

Room Tip: go for a superior room with aa sea view, absolute heaven on earth
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 11 August 2012
Dear Mrs and Mr Groman,
your review left us nicely overwhelmed !
To read that you had such a great stay make us feel proud of all the work daily done !

Thank you very from the staff : all your praises are their best reward!

We hope to welcome back again !
Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#26 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#30 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#21 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#17 of 88 in Taormina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing