We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #21 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great position”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of May. The hotel is very well positioned for getting into the town. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea, it was lovely to start the day sitting there with a cup of tea. It was a real bonus to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel was excellent, all the staff were very friendly and polite. Breakfast was delicious with a really good choice.I loved the freshly squeezed orange juice.All in all an excellent place to stay. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Worth paying the supplement for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Denny,

thank you so much for your recommendation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon: if you come back to our hotel in Taormina, you can also try our buffet dinner with Sicilian specialties.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    375
    131
    45
    27
See reviews for
151
512
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Ariston for 1 week from 11th May and enjoyed our visit very much. The hotel room was clean and comfortable with lovely views. We paticularly enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit placed in our room. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of choice especially the freshly pressed orange juice. The pool area and gardens immaculate and free pool towels supplied. One final word to the management of the hotel, hold onto your reception staff they are worth their weight in gold, excellent holiday all round. Many thanks. Yvonne & Tony Gormley

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear bridie,

we are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel so much. Thank you so much for submitting your review. Our complimentary wine and fruit are always appreciated and we're glad that you noticed it. If you come back, we suggest you to try our buffet dinner of Sicilian food.

Thank you so much again. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went with Thomson on a competitive B&B package in early May, to this town with a reputation for being for the rich and famous. The hotel has fabulous views from the terraces, dining room and lounge, Though it certainly isn't alone in this, many hotels seem to be away from the main part of town. The pool was a decent size, but 2 metres throughout, not for kids.

Our room was at the back, but had a small slice of sea visible. It was large and plenty of storage etc. Service was uniformly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good variety. We like to explore restaurants,they tend to be pricey, but the hotel in the evening was competitive and the food good, both a la carte and buffet..

The location is excellent, and we quickly dropped the idea of car hire after looking at the traffic/ parking. The local buses are cheap and reasonably frequent, and the coach tours early, so being right next to the bus station was helpful. There is a splendid belvedere a couple of hundreds yards from the hotel, you can also walk down to Isola Bella from there and cable car up.

Evening entertainment was a piano bar and once a week an amusing serenading group.

Tip.1 The bus station cafe is friendly, has free wifi which is secure, wasn't busy when we were there, and does a good fresh filled cannolo.
Tip2 Try the romantic opera evening (see separate review)
Tip3 Take the local bus to Castelmolo, high above the town, have a filling lunch at Gallo Cedrone looking out to Etna, then walk down.
Tip4 Don't feel restricted to Thomson tours (very few), the hotel will book you on many others. We enjoyed the Stromboli/Panagea trip, Montalbano tour, and the Round Etna with the little train as well as going to the cable car.

Minor grouses. Wi fi didnt work for us, The key was a traditional lock, modern plastic keys give you one each and a chance to charge gadgets during the day. The lift from the pool belongs in a museum !

We would certainly recommend this hotel.for adults.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jonathan,

thank you very much for your review. It's true what you said: though many hotel in Taormina have a view of the sea, very few are as conveniently located as ours. Thank you so much for your recommendation as well. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Ariston in Taormina just before Easter. It was an memorable stay and we are just hoping to go back there again. The staff were very professional and friendly. We had the best room we could dream of, in a corner of the 3rd floor, with an incredible view (certainly one of the best room of this hotel). We could see the Mediterranean sea from both side of the room. The room itself was large, comfortable, with modern white furniture, plenty of storage space and floor to ceiling windows. We could relax on the balcony, but we would have appreciated to have deckchairs instead of the wrought-iron chairs provided. We received a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and a fruit basket, which were very appreciated. The breakfast was nice, offering a decent choice of bread, cold cuts, fruits, etc. The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance of the center of Taormina . It is also a few minutes walk from the cable car that brings you to the beaches. There is a free parking for the guests beside the bus station. Definitely a great stay in a hotel that we warmly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, on the south-east side (I think the one on the 3rd floor is the best, the onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Laurent,

we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that you plan to come back. It's always rewarding to read that. Our hotel is renowned for being perfectly located: you can both enjoy a magnificent view of the sea and have Taormina's centre within easy reach. We're glad that all our services let you spend a nice holiday, and we're looking forward to seeing you soon again. :-)

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just come back from a week in the Hotel Ariston, and well pleased with the whole experience. Really friendly welcome. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and the fresh, and I mean really fresh blood orange juice, was delicious. Pity the hotel didn't have free wi-if as I am sure that would encourage more people to stay around hotel and enjoy bar, pool, and restaurant facilities. Room clean and very comfortable. We paid extra for sea view which was stunning, unfortunately as the wind got up and sun went behind hotel in afternoon , didn't take full advantage of the balcony.
Really interesting little chapel in hotel grounds. Very convenient location, 5-10 minutes walk to Taormina centre, 2 mins from bus station with numerous bus routes available.5mins to cable car, 3 euro each way down to beaches. Just a really really nice holiday and would certainly recommend it .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Steve,

thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. In fact, it is very conveniently located, as you noticed, as it it just a few minutes' walk from the centre and the bus station... we're also happy that you noticed of the, I would say, "treats" of our hotel, the lovely little chapel, which adds to the charme of the location. As for the Wi-Fi, unfortunately it is only available in our internet point at the moment, but we will take your comment into consideration.

We really hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of the best things about the hotel is the view. At first I was disappointed that I could not book a room with a balcony(first 3 floors) but being on the 4th floor with a small viewing balcony(you can fit a chair on it) we had the most amazing views. Rooms are typical for the style of building, basic and could do with a little tlc but spotlessly clean and bathroom more than adequate. The location is excellent, 5 mins walk into Taormina town, cable car down to beaches or book a lounger/parasol and a lift to the beach at reception for a few euros. The bus station is a couple of minutes away. The staff make this hotel a pleasure to stay in, nothing is too much trouble. I definitely would not stay here with small children, the pool is very deep, no shallow end and there is nothing to entertain youngsters. The evening entertainment was lovely although apart from one gala evening was the same all week, namely someone playing piano. The food was of a good standard for the hotel rating, everything was cooked well and the care and attention of waiting staff was definitely comparable to much higher rated hotels. The perfect place for a restful holiday with everything that you might need within walking distance(very hilly though) even the short walk from the bus station is via a steep path. I would go again this year but unfortunately no sea view available for dates I would like.

Room Tip: Would not like to stay here with no sea view, definitely would not want to stay in the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Client,
we are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your stay at our hotel Ariston valuating it as the perfect place for a resting holiday !

Indeed our central yet quiet location is one of our asset as well as our caring staff.
We are also thrilled that our food was of your taste and that you have appreciated our stunning views !

Please feel free to contact us if you wish to know if a room with balcony and sea view is available for the period required.

Wishing to welcome you again , we remain with

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

The staff were so friendly and very helpful. This was my first time abroad so was nervous of alot of things. But this hotel and area was perfect very calm and serene. Stunning views . Made you feel very welcome. Clean with good upkeep. Best bit of a couple of mins walk from main streets and across the road from the cable car to the stunning beaches. Isola Bella is a must visit too! . Deffo reccomend For couples.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jennifer,
Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience on trip advisor !

We are glad to know that all our services fulfilled all your need and that you had a pleasant stay with us !

We wish to welcome you back in the future

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 88 in Taormina
595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#4 of 88 in Taormina
1,693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#29 of 88 in Taormina
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#22 of 88 in Taormina
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
1,056 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing