We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel in a stunning location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Ranked #21 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb hotel in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed a week in July and had the most wonderful week. Room was huge, sea view and spotlessly clean. Reception staff helpful. We had a query with our room which was sorted out immediately by hotel staff. Breakfast was plentiful. Booked bed and breakfast so was out each evening for dinner. Lots of choice in Taormina but worth going down the steps to Giardini Naxos as eating out was much more affordable. Mount Etna was unforgettable and an experience I won't forget. Will definitely return to this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrye17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Harrye,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read such an enthusiastic account; we're very glad that you plan to come back here. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    395
    138
    48
    29
See reviews for
155
544
34
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have recently returned from a weeks stay at Hotel Ariston. The location was great, the bus station is literally on its doorstep, the cable car down to Isola Bella is a short five minute walk and a further five minutes takes you to the main road, Corso Umberto, which is full of restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is extremely pretty with fantastic sea views, the room was very clean and we were greeted with a bottle of fizz and fresh fruit on arrival which was a nice surprise.

There are a few things which would take this hotel from good to excellent. I was surprised to find that there was a fee to use the hotel wifi... This in itself was not a huge problem as I certainly did not intend to check my emails a great deal. However, it would be helpful if the usage could be split up rather than requiring it to be used in one go. I was also surprised to find that the hotel would not allow use of an iron... Instead you must leave your items for collection prior to 8 am and incur a fee per item - from memory a dress was around €7. I therefore recommend taking a portable iron with you, or non-crease clothing!

I would certainly recommend the hotel to others and if I return to Taormina I would stay again....

Room Tip: Push the boat out and Go for a sea view - we didn't but wish we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LemonLolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear LemonLolly,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you found our hotel to be comfortable. We will surely take your remarks into account. Thank you for your recommendation as well... we look forward to your return.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just back from a 7 night holiday via Thomson Holidays at the Hotel Ariston. After reading
other reviews, booked a superior room - so glad we did! Had big shared balcony that was divided between rooms - looked straight out to the sea - wonderful in the mornings as faces east.Two sunloungers plus little table and chairs. Bath robes and slippers provided, tea and coffee with kettle in room, comfortable bed. Breakfast was great, freshly squeezed oranges, choice of teas, coffees, cold drinks, hot and cold food - too much to choose from! Staff friendly and helpful, Thomson rep excellent. Great location, short stroll to the main town - lively, vibrant and full of bars and restaurants - some good, some not so. Beautiful park just away from the town, wonderful to stroll through in the evening. Teatro Greco a must to see - we managed to watch Tosca there on Saturday night, an experience not to be missed, especially with Mount Etna in the background erupting ! Take a bus journey up to Castelmola for more wonderful views. Would definitely go back to this hotel should we get the chance to visit Taormina again.

Room Tip: Definitely try to book a superior room - ours was Number 144 - excellent! Great view and quiet excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Pauline,

thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you liked your accommodation as well as our food choice and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have recently returned from having a wonderful two weeks at the Hotel Ariston. We had a superior room with balcony it was fabulous sitting with a glass of wine taking in the views.A bottle of wine,a bowl of fruit and water on arrival a nice touch.The breakfast was superb as was all the food, the buffet nights are great value. Our Daughters wedding was an amazing day. The whole event before and after was made even more memorable by the staff who all went that extra mile making a special time really special. Thank you Maritso, Angelo and the rest of the staff for making our stay so memorable. All in all a great experience and i thoroughly recommend it.
Hope to be back again next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Ian,

thank you for your review. We're glad that you had a great experience of your daughter's wedding. We will pass your compliments on to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Sicily.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The views from the hotel terraces are stunning and we were lucky enough to have one of the best rooms with sea view and large balcony. Food was good with a great choice for breakfast and hotel staff very friendly.
The hotel is in a good position for walking into the lively town centre and also for the cable car down to the beach and Isola Bella.
After dinner the outside bar area is perfect to relax and listen to live music after a day of sight seeing.

Room Tip: Go for the superior rooms with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear John J,

thank you much for your kind review. We are very glad that you found our hotel to be excellent. We look forward to seein you again next time you are around Taormina.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midsomer Norton, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We returned today from a lovely week at the Ariston hotel. The room we had was a front facing one with a sea view, our only disappointment was that we had a requested a balcony and weren't allocated one. When I asked about this they were unable to move us. We had booked this hotel specifically because of its location and the pool which meant there were unlikely to be many small children which turned out to be right. Some days it was difficult to get sun beds round the pool but there are other areas so we were never without somewhere. We were only on a B&B basis but the breakfasts were good and the staff friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear Marian,

thank you so much for your nice review. Congratulations for your 25th wedding anniversary: we're glad that you celebrated such a special day at our hotel and had a good time. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at this Hotel. The staff were all, without exception, fantastically helpful. We elected for a 1st floor room at the rear, which had a huge patio area. If we went again, we may pay for a front room with sea views, which were fabulous. Only a short walk into the town centre, which is lovely.
Evening meals on the terrace with sea views were a delight. Good choice of food at both breakfast and dinner, although the gala buffets on Monday and Friday nights were a little chaotic. Good live entertainment every evening. Two excellent Maitre'd.
Pool very nice, bus station at the entrance to the hotel very convenient.
We would rate everything 4 star with the exception of our (rear) room which we would say was 3 star. Maybe the front rooms would merit a tad better score.
Overall, a thoroughly enjoyable holiday at a great price.
We have been wanting to visit Sicily for years, and we're very glad we did.
We chose the Syracuse and Godfather trips and enjoyed them both.
A beautiful island. Scenery as good as anywhere we've been and better than most.
Bonus was the erupting Etna which was a real spectacle after dark.
Tremendous.

Room Tip: For fantastic views, choose a front facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAristonTaormina, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Steve,

thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you had an enjoyable holiday at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#15 of 87 in Taormina
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 87 in Taormina
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 87 in Taormina
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 87 in Taormina
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina

Property: Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
Address: Via Bagnoli Croce 1, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Hotel Ariston And Palazzo Santa Caterina
Parc Hotel Taormina
Hotel Ariston Taormina
Ariston Hotel Taormina
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing