We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Le case del pirincipe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le case del Principe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taormina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le case del Principe
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Le case del pirincipe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at Trinacrea villa with 2 small kids and all was great ! Nice pool area to relax,with a small playground for children.The Villa was very clean upon arrival and there were 2 bottles of wine complimentary from the owner's own vineyard.The place is very quiet and beautifull surrounded with olive trees,vineyards and lime trees.
Definetely a place to recommend if you want to relax and enjoy Sicily

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geneindep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This was our first trip to Sicily and our stay in Le case del Principe made it perfect. We stayed in the Leone room with the extra room next door. It had all the amenities you need for traveling with a family including a beautiful pool, small playground and fields of orange and lemon trees. Our two young boys especially enjoyed picking oranges in the morning. Although a bit tricky to find in the beginning, we found it was very easy to get to Taormina or the beaches in Giardini Naxos and it was a great base for day trips to other cities. Monika, the residence manager, was extremely kind and helpful and made our stay even more comfortable. We would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

A fairly priced, decently sized and well equipped little oasis nestled at the feet of hills near Taormina. We took one of the smaller cottages (Leone) and found it with all the mod cons one needs for the climate. Excellent air con, wonderful blackout blinds and shutters and a good bathroom with power shower. All of which was essential after a day sunning oneself by a very clean and modern swimming pool with a very pleasing view of Mt Etna and a large cabana to retreat to for some cold drinks (perhaps some ice water and a squeeze from a lemon picked from one of the many citrus trees) and a break from the sun. Lovely grounds with heavy scent of fruit and rosemary (great for using in sauces or for local lamb) are well-maintained by staff and owners who are clearly dedicated to quality over quantity and want you to feel welcome. The house manager Monica was very helpful and went out of her way to make us feel at home. She gave us a useful pack of information about the local area, which was very helpful in finding good places to eat, taxis, day trips, etc. It is close enough to the towns to be convenient to pop out for shopping but reassuringly off the beaten track for the peace and quiet one opts for a villa set up to ensure. We would definitely return. The one thing I would urge is that all the bikes are fixed up a little better so one could enjoy the local area more without a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Even though this was our second visit, we had some difficulties finding the place, but in the end we did find the paradise. There was a very well kept garden full of flowers and Mediterranean plants. Also, we found the beautiful swimming pool right in the middle of the lemon grove, giving a sense of great peace and tranquility. The view of the Etna from the pool was fantastic.
Our house, Polyphemus, was spotless, and all we needed extra was a microwave which was duly brought to us. Monica, our house manager, we found to be very kind and efficient, and she was full of advice on restaurants and beaches in the area, as well as information on supermarkets, shopping and pharmacies. The house is simple but very cosy and inviting, with a lot of attention paid to even the smallest details. The rooms were airy and well lit, with good air conditioning. There was a lovely pergola outside the house, perfect for dining all together in the evening.
The beach was easily accessible, and Taormina was barely 15 minutes driving away. Other great attractions included the gorges of Alcantara and little towns at the foot of the Etna (best among them for us was Castiglione). We had a lovely stay, and we would love to come back again next year (Monica has promised us that we will find a freezer as well as our fridge next time).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
2.4 mi away
Isoco Guesthouse
Isoco Guesthouse
#6 of 112 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Terra Rossa
Residence Terra Rossa
#6 of 44 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.6 mi away
Medea Residence
Medea Residence
#10 of 44 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
3.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le case del Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le case del Principe

Property: Le case del Principe
Address: Via Fondaco d`Accorso | Trappitello, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Taormina
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Le Case Del Principe Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing