We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto”
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just stayed here for a couple of nights and wanted to say a big thank you to the guys there - both men there were very friendly with huge personalities and were so happy to help. The hotel is definitely in position A1 in the centre and it really was great. Ok it wasn't trying to be 5* but don't be put off by it being listed as 2* because this is misleading; it's a great hotel - v good size rooms, clean, our room had nice view of courtyard from balcony, other room (went with parents) didn't have much of a view but was also good size. Real nice feel to the place. Highly recommended - rarely bother with writing reviews but felt I had to because they were so good with us and thoroughly deserve it!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Matt101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Can't disagree with the general line of reviews here. The hotel has an excellent location. It is basic but very functional. Our room was attractive and clean. The front desk staff were friendly. Some of the information. Suggest there is parking. There isn't. Park in the megaparcade at the top of the hill just before the village, and catch the little bus shuttle.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WB2260763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I were on a trip through Sicily in the beginning of October. We came from the mainland and took the ferry from villa San Giovanni towards Messina and drove on to our first stop; Taormina.
We had a parking place at the hotel and once I saw the narrow streets I immediately understood why the hotel asked if we were coming with a big car. It took some help to park the car on their private property but we succeeded.
We were welcomed very enthusiastic and were guided to our room. The room was very clean and had a small balcony at the front which offered us a view to both sides of the Corso Umberto, the main street of the center.
The room was nicely decorated, the breakfast was good and extensive and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant recommended by the staff was very good and just a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. We planned to go to visit Mount Etna on the second day but the hotel staff said that if you can't see Mount Etna from the main square, one should not go there because of the bad weather conditions.
So the weather was indeed very cloudy, although temperature was fine; 22-25 degrees Celsius, and we could not see the Etna and decided to spend another day in Taormina; we got some perfect tips from the hotel staff of things worthwhile visiting and yes they were right.

We had a wonderful time in Taormina and the hotel staff contributed a lot in having a great experience. We definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good value and service for money.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This little hotel is a find! I was positively surprised when I walked into my room - beautiful tiled floors and decorations, spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff who went ouf of their way to accomdate special requests. Location!!!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. When you walk out the front door, you are in the middle of everything. This is an elegant hotel and the staff is incredible. I am not a big fan of Taormina, but I might go back just to stay in this hotel. It is that nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My wife and I spent three nights on Victoria Hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location near shops and lots of restaurants, not far from the bus stop and taxi stand. We found the family owners/staff to be really friendly and helpful. We always walked to our second story room, but could have used the elevator.
Breakfasts were quite good, including pastries, boiled eggs, juices, meats and cheeses. Always got very good cappuccinos, always with a happy face on them.
One word to the wise about Taormina, we arrived by train and thought we could walk to the hotel, but soon found it was a long 15 Euro taxi ride or a bus ride (that we did not use). All in all a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoppers33020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Super friendly staff and lovely clean , attractive rooms with a fridge and tv . So well situated in the heart of Taormina, easy to get to from the bus stop and no problem to find as it is on the main road .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstinAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.3 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#17 of 87 in Taormina
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#15 of 87 in Taormina
836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#13 of 87 in Taormina
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#22 of 87 in Taormina
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Address: Corso Umberto 81, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £67 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing