We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not good compared to other places stayed in sicily” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence degli Agrumi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence degli Agrumi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not good compared to other places stayed in sicily”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Is expensive for what you get compared to other places around the island - and a bit dodgy that you have to pay partly cash also a bit of a surprise that you suddenly have to pay for parking. When walking around in bare feet they are completely black so it is not well cleaned. Was supposed to be cleaned half way our stay which did not happen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AVH_ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    17
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
105
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the residence for 3 nights. The residence is extremely close to the centre... Just a couple of minutes away from Porta Di Messina. It's clean, spacious, and very reasonably priced. We had a balcony which was extremely pleasant to have, for our morning coffees.

The management was extremely helpful in giving tips to getting around Taormina. Thumbs up!

I will surely recommend it to friends who will be visiting Taormina in the future. And Without a shadow of doubt, I will book Residence degli Agrumi again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lili_2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean well equipped and ideally located near all the main sites in Taormina. Planters with lemon trees and flowers added to the appeal . Bed good and area was quite even during Carnivale.
We had a studio apartment with terrace which was great to catch the sun and was warm even though it was uncharacteristically cool for early March
Local ASM bus stop just couple of mins away and for 1 euro will take you round Taormina and down to the Beach and Isola Bella.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RICHARDHONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Nice, spacious appartments in the center of Taormina, within walking distance of all major sites. The appartment has a terrace, which bathes in the sun into the afternoon. It is equipped with a kitchen and all necessary appliances. Very suitable for families, also with smaller children. All rooms have airco, so can be used in summer and winter. WiFi is available. If you travel by car, parking is available. Preparing the drive io the residence is recommended, the roads in Taormina are pretty narrow and almost everywhere there is one way traffic. When you approach from Catania directions to the Residence are clearly indicated (turn to the right just before the Catania gate).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaHo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
993 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The location is perfect - 3 min from the main gate, one min from Via Umberto with all the shops and restaurants you could want. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had a studio apt. on the ground floor with a small table and chairs out on our patio. It's one big room with an attached bath. Everything was very clean. There is a gate entrance so everything felt very secure and safe. An excellent choice and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a great place to stay in Taormina if you want self-catering. It's very well located - in the centre but quiet at night (in October anyway). Vera, the manager, was really welcoming and helpful. We stayed in apartment 7 which was lovely as we had our own spacious terrace with sun beds and dining table. The flat was well-equipped - can't think of anything we needed that we didn't have - plenty of crockery, cutlery and pans and washing machine, iron, hairdryer, etc. Several little grocery shops nearby, but on our last day we discovered a covered market with lots of fresh produce - off Via Cappuccini, the market is down a little street opposite San Antonio church.

Room Tip: Try to get the one with the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We found this place quite by accident this year when visiting Sicily; we wandered in and enquired about having a look around and was shown around by Vera. Upon our return we promptly booked up for next year as we could not believe how wonderful these apartments are. Vera has been wonderful in sorting out our apartment booking; as we have had difficulties with flights but she has been accommodating and wonderful to deal with. I cannot wait to stay here with my family next year. We visit Sicily all the time and really feel like we have found our rightful place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilli35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#5 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#21 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence degli Agrumi

Property: Residence degli Agrumi
Address: Via di Giovanni 67, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence degli Agrumi is situated in the historical centre of Taormina: charming medieval town strategically located between the majestic Etna and the splendid sea. Ideal destination where you can spend a relaxing vacation and, you can abandon yourself to the emotions, to the beauties and to the old flavours that the pearl of the Jonio offers...All rooms are furbished with the same passion and in Sicilian style and all have indipendent ensuite bathroom with shower. Whatever the season, its irresistible fascination captures both those who seek a peaceful holiday in contact with nature and those who prefer action, excitement, meetings. Futhermore, the great international cultural events which take place there contribute towards making Taormina the best centre to know the rest of tourist Sicily... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence degli Agrumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Degli Agrumi Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing