We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence degli Agrumi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this place; excellent location in central Taormina, very friendly staff, huge apartment with big kitchen and large roof top terrace! The breakfasts with a view we had there were remarkable! The apartment was very clean, with a large, comfortable bed and nice decent size bathroom. I'd certainly stay there again if coming back to Taormina!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NettyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We agree with other complimentary reviews. This accommodation is comfortable and clean and very centrally located. Vera was so helpful in recommending taxis,restaurants, coach trips and even allowed us to use her computer to print our boarding cards.

Room Tip: We had a first floor one bed apartment set back from the street which had air conditioning so could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizandIanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here three nights. The accommodations were comfortable and the location was convenient to Taormina. The parking was also very secure! They were very gracious with our late check in time and even called around to restaurants to see who was still open! I highly recommend that you stay here if you stay in Taormina. Also, go to the Temple early in the morning, otherwise you might miss it. Taormina gets pretty over run with the cruise ship crowd in the afternoon. One of the days, there were no less than 20 cruise ship tour groups (each with 10-20 people each) flooding the town. (Each group has a numbered sticker that corresponds to a numbered paddle that they follow... so it's easy o count.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonj818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked a week here on short notice. It appeared nice on their website, and the price was very reasonable.
To our delight, the residence was nicer than what the website shows. The owner was very nice, and check in and out were simple and fast.
We enjoyed that we had a refrigerator and a washing machine, and put both to good use.
The residence was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. The little orange and lemon trees are a nice touch, and the terrace was a great place to relax and take in the atmosphere of Taormina. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Is expensive for what you get compared to other places around the island - and a bit dodgy that you have to pay partly cash also a bit of a surprise that you suddenly have to pay for parking. When walking around in bare feet they are completely black so it is not well cleaned. Was supposed to be cleaned half way our stay which did not happen.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank AVH_ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My friends and I stayed at the residence for 3 nights. The residence is extremely close to the centre... Just a couple of minutes away from Porta Di Messina. It's clean, spacious, and very reasonably priced. We had a balcony which was extremely pleasant to have, for our morning coffees.

The management was extremely helpful in giving tips to getting around Taormina. Thumbs up!

I will surely recommend it to friends who will be visiting Taormina in the future. And Without a shadow of doubt, I will book Residence degli Agrumi again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lili_2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean well equipped and ideally located near all the main sites in Taormina. Planters with lemon trees and flowers added to the appeal . Bed good and area was quite even during Carnivale.
We had a studio apartment with terrace which was great to catch the sun and was warm even though it was uncharacteristically cool for early March
Local ASM bus stop just couple of mins away and for 1 euro will take you round Taormina and down to the Beach and Isola Bella.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARDHONEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Britannia B&B
Villa Britannia B&B
#11 of 117 in Taormina
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Blanche Luxury B&B
Maison Blanche Luxury B&B
#16 of 117 in Taormina
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Porta Di Mezzo Luxury B&B
Porta Di Mezzo Luxury B&B
#100 of 117 in Taormina
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Malandrina Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Carlotta
Hotel Villa Carlotta
#2 of 87 in Taormina
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence degli Agrumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence degli Agrumi

Address: Via di Giovanni 67, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Taormina
Price Range: £60 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence degli Agrumi is situated in the historical centre of Taormina: charming medieval town strategically located between the majestic Etna and the splendid sea. Ideal destination where you can spend a relaxing vacation and, you can abandon yourself to the emotions, to the beauties and to the old flavours that the pearl of the Jonio offers...All rooms are furbished with the same passion and in Sicilian style and all have indipendent ensuite bathroom with shower. Whatever the season, its irresistible fascination captures both those who seek a peaceful holiday in contact with nature and those who prefer action, excitement, meetings. Futhermore, the great international cultural events which take place there contribute towards making Taormina the best centre to know the rest of tourist Sicily... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence Degli Agrumi Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing