We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Ella

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

janice770
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Ella has everything you could possible need. Situated in the heart of Toarmina.
Lots of restaurants just on the doorstep, however the apartment is very quiet with a roof terrace which catches the sun all day. Would highly recommend, Chris arranged a local taxi to pick us up at the airport and Isabella was waiting for us on our arrival to show us around the apartment. We had a super time and the weather was excellent too!

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue R
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday for a week and could happily have stayed longer. The house was well equipped , clean and in the best location centrally. I have read a previous post re the noise and disagree totally !! I am a light sleeper and never heard a thing . The local deli was excellent - we had fresh pasta and got up early enough one morning to watch them hand roll it ! Perfect . Would recommend to anyone .

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smcw7
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June and had a wonderful holiday. The house is very smart and well equipped. We loved the roof terrace! The location was great, with a good selection of bars, restaurants and cafés nearby.
Everything went smoothly with booking, arrival and entry. We would definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellie882
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in great location”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in Casa Ella for two weeks in September 2014 and found both the house and Taormina itself to be fantastic. The house is in a great location and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. The owners were very helpful and stayed in touch throughout our holiday to check we had everything we needed. If we return to Taormina in the future we would definitely stay in Casa Ella again.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
254janetb...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weeks relaxation in Taormina”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of four looking for a relaxing break in the beautiful town of Taormina.
This property delivered a central location where you could enjoy bars and restaurants and the historical sights.
The terrace was a sun trap and a great spot for breakfast with the bakers just below for supplies.
Lucias delicatessen next door was wonderful and very friendly.The Bam Bar Is great for watching the world go by and the Myle restaurant was superb.
Airport transfers were arranged for us and Isabella was there to welcome us to Taormina and give us the keys to Casa Ella.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreaflo...
Taormina, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice house NO SLEEP”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners and house manager will deny that there is any NOISE but it is relentless. This is a lovely house and it is an echo chamber 24/7. If you are looking for a quiet property this is NOT for you . If you are 18 and don't care about noise, cigarette smoke wafting through the house from the baker below as well as the banging of the baking pans and aroma of bread (at first a romantic notion then annoying at 3 a.m. every night/morning) then give it a shot. Windows open or closed the noise is the same and the odors as well. I would have left this property after two nights if I had not paid for a four week stay in advance.

Date of stay: May 2014
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andym6176
Polesworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in Taormina”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Ella for two weeks at the end of July / early August. The house was fabulous, it had everything you could want for a holiday and was spotless. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk from Corso Umberto. Lazy days were spent sunbathing on the roof terrace, popping over to Bam Bar for a coffee or granita and getting a really tasty sandwich from the deli below. So many good restaurants nearby, try Myle next door, excellent service there. Had a great two weeks at Casa Ella, when we return to Sicily we will definitely book again!
Just a quick note for the hosts Chris and Pauline, on the day of our flight to Sicily, the plane was delayed by 9 hours, Chris organised the transfer to come later for us, we didn't land until 3am! Excellent service and much appreciated.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.