We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place in Taormina”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orlando apartment

Common Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Common Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Common Terrace
Bedroom - Apt 3
Living Room - Apt 3
Living room apt 3
Batroom - Apt 3
The building
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Stairs to the main street
Common terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
roman_74
Ladysmith, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great place in Taormina”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in May 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Never having been in Taormina, we looked online for a place that was reasonable, close to the center and that would provide us with the option of preparing our meals. There are many, many places advertised that were either very expensive, in far away locations or simply suspicious. After spending lots of time online, finding Francesca's apartment was one of those lucky breaks travelers always hope to run into. And, what a find!

Booking and pay arrangements from Canada was very easy. The pictures that Francesca has online fairly reflect the ambiance and decor of the unit we rented for 5 nights, i.e. apartment #1. The apartment was spacious, comfortable and clean and had all the necessities we could need, from a basic, but well equipped kitchen (even if relatively small), to a fairly good size washroom, and dining room-living room combined. We never turned the TV on, but wi-fi worked very well. We also had access to the terrace where we spent many "happy hrs". The apartment is not, by any means, "plush", rather clean, efficient and, just as importantly, barely a 5 minutes walk from the center of Taormina. Between May 17 and 23, 2013, when we stayed there, the rental rate was also very reasonable. A comparison with any high-end accommodation in the area, and there are many, is unwarranted. For us, Francesca apartment deserves a 5 stars.

The apartment is in old Taormina with narrow streets, many one-ways, and lots of local traffic (not to mention tour buses and tourists that brave driving in the area). Parking in the vicinity of the apartment is not a realistic option. But a public parkade is not far away. We had our rental car and were lucky to have been offered a spot by the apartment, made available by a local resident that was away. Francesca and the ladies helping her (Rosaria, Maria, etc.?), were very patient with us constantly on the cell as we were navigating through the city, driving over the same sites (but taking wrong turns). Thank you all. We loved Taormina and will come back, making sure we book your apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greysurf
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Central Location”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This place is very central, pedestrian steps take you to the Corso Umberto in 2 minutes. We stayed in room 4, very comfortable bed, a good sized shower, very well equipped kitchen, large fridge freezer two electric rings and a kettle! The living area was comfortable, from the roof terrace you can see Etna, we also used the washing machine, very useful. There is also a small balcony off the bedroom. They send you clear directions to the property. Although the place is not staffed it felt very safe, good locks and we did contact them via email and got a quick reply, very helpful. There is a large supermarket near Porta Catania. Check supplies that other guests have left before you buy anything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the appartment was good and it was VERY clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Reviewed 2 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH, USA
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Düsseldorf
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bavaria
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing