We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Italian Seaside Dream Spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orlando apartment

Common Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Common Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
Common Terrace
Bedroom - Apt 3
Living Room - Apt 3
Living room apt 3
Batroom - Apt 3
The building
View from the terrace
View from the terrace
Stairs to the main street
Common terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David H
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Seaside Dream Spot”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location: Amazing, right in the heart of this glamorous hill top town and a 1 minute walk into Corso Umberto: the main town center street. But getting to the beech is not easy, you have to take a "Funivia" cable car, whilst we loved doing this i imagined a family with kids may find it a chore.

Isola Bella is the go to Beech, yes its drop dead gorgeous but nothing is free in Sicily and when you pitch up at this beech you will be harangued to have a massage and they dont take no for an answer. Just pay the 10 Euros and have a massage, resistance is futile!

Facilities: TV Fridge everything works and there's a communal cupboard where top notch left overs and up for grabs.

So where's the Supermarket?
Yes Taormina has one, we visited every morning, its address is "Punto Simply, Viale Apollo Arcageta, 16, 98039. Its an easy ealk to reach it from the apartment.

Weather in September?
Fab, 27 Deg most days with light breezes and Mt Etna kept quiet ;-)

Sunbathing on the roof top?
Yes its doable but the roof top whilst amazing views etc needs a bit of tlc.

Would i re book here?
Yes Yes Yes!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Dear David,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. I really appreciate it a lot!!!
How we say in Sicily "tante belle cose", a lot of good things your way :-)
Cheers,
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
profcons
Raska, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment for 4 in the heart of Taormina”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, spacious enough for 4, wonderful terrace above with a view towards Etna and the sea. Furnished with all appliances, everything functional. Close to all the attractions in the center - 3 minutes walk.
Ask for directions in advance from Francesca before coming, especially if you come by car.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don S
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Value”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 3 night stay in this centrally located apartment. It had all of the amenities we neede and the pictures are exactly as shown with fantastic views from the balcony and the rooftop terrace.

We got great tips on places to see and eat and we used them all, and they were all right on. The Only downside is that the bed was too hard for us but that could be personal taste. I would recommend this apartment to my friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC-Intern...
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy honeymooners - Sweet place in perfect location”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying in this spacious apartment for part of our Sicily trip. The apartment is in a great location, walking distance from the main street, amphitheatre and bus station.
Francesca the owner, was lovely and very helpful with providing my husband and I with useful information on places visit and restaurant recommendations.
The roof terrace was ideal for relaxing, after a long day.
We enjoyed the balcony of the apartment too, great place to have breakfast, and the kitchen is also well stocked on essentials.
We really enjoyed staying in Taormina in general as the place has its own charm. We have wonderful memories that we will treasure. Happy honeymooners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laznovsky...
Province of Catania, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What I liked most about staying here was how easy it was to get to Corso Umberto. What I didn't like was that it about a 30 minute walk to the beach though. If you plan on going to all the shops and night life in Taormina this is the spot to go. The terrance is beautiful and If I would've known there was a bbq pit, I would've brought more food along to grill. There is no parking, so if you are coming by car and want a close place to park, this isn't the place for you. I came for my birthday weekend with 3 other people. We slept comfortably. ! bed and then 1 pull out couch was enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace.
Liked least: No parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
szmgold
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rental in great location!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed for 4 nights in late September and Taormina City Centre Apartments helped make it a wonderful holiday.

The apartment was minutes from the main road (Corso Umberto) which was ideal. It has a nice balcony with beautiful views of the sea and Mount Etna. There was also a great rooftop terrace, perfect for bbqs and sunbathing.

The apartment was well furnished and clean. The shower wasn't amazing (wasn't draining properly), but was clean and usable. A good size kitchen, bathroom and bedroom.

The Manager (Francesca) was very helpful. Prior to the trip she helped with advise on a Tour of Mount Etna we could take. We were given advise on local shops and restaurants which were great.

I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone looking to visit Taormina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this apartment. It was very clean, bright and well supplied with everything that you would need. The pictures are very much an accurate reflection of the apartment. The location cannot be beat. Located in the center of Taormina less than 5 minutes from the main area. Francesca was wonderful to deal with in terms of making sure that our needs were met and that we were happy in the apartment. The only negative is that the internet was not reliable - not a problem for some on vacation, but perhaps an issue if you have to juggle work and a vacation as I did. When I return to Taormina I would not hesitate to rent from Taormina City Center Apartments again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing