We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 272 Restaurants in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$99 - US$284
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Boasting one of the most magical backdrops, a timeless panorama in which Mount Etna and Capo Taormina are the stars of the show, the Restaurant matches its location with spectacular Sicilian and Mediterranean cuisine.The menu focuses on mouthwatering seasonal produce and local specialties, including Pachino cherry tomatoes, Bronte pistachios, capers from Salina, red garlic from Nubia, and fine regional wines such as Nero d’Avola and Moscato di Pantelleria.Reserve your table on the beautiful terrace or in the elegant dining room for an exceptional gastronomic experience.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The food, the views, and the service were exceptional. We loved the romantic atmosphere. The staff went out of their way on our anniversary and the chef even brought us a special cake.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank osnarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is much appreciated . It was great to read that you enjoyed the experience at our restaurant and that everything met your expectation.

I will be happy to pass on your kind comments to the F&B team and especially to our Chef.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Luca Finardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    68
    26
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The view alone is amazing from the patio of this restaurant but the service and the food would bring me back. This is definitely a special occasion restaurant but worth every penny. Danieli our lead server was attentive and welcoming. We felt comfortable from the start and the outstanding service very felt pretentious.

Iwould highly suggest lunch at this restaurant for anyone who truly enjoys great food, wine and service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank seattlekate_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment and for reporting your positive experience in our restaurant during your visit as non-residents.
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your lunch appreciating our hospitality and service and for this reason I will be happy to pass on your encouraging words to the whole team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo as our guest for your next holiday.

Remaining at your complete disposal we send you our best regards.

Luca Finardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We went to the bar for cocktails and to watch the sunset, and as the service and setting was very good we decided to ask if we could dine in the restaurant. We were luckily given a table and the service and food continued to be wonderful. This was a romantic dinner to remember.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing such lovely review and for reporting your positive experience in our restaurant as non-residents. We are delighted that everything met your expectations!

We will be happy to pass on your encouraging words to the whole restaurant team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo as our guests for your next holiday.

Remaining at your complete disposal we send our best regards.

Luca Finardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish soup”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Ate here on the evening we arrived - late. No bother with the hotel. The waiters were helpful with describing the food and wine. I had the fish soup which was delicious. Expensive but really good quality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank YellowJellyBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your lovely review which is very much appreciated.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the experience in our Restaurant during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Luca Finardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jericho, New York
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I am not adverse to paying big bucks for a fine dining experience. Unfortunately this wasn't it. The view is outstanding, definitely worth having a cocktail on the terrace, The service and food, however, were not up to the price tag. I am sure there are many better restaurants in Taormina. I'm sorry to have wasted a night of our trip at this one

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm-timeo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience at the restaurant of Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo.

We are sorry to hear that your culinary experience did not meet your expectations to the fullest. If you had made your thoughts clear to the maitre'd, we would have found a way to limit your disappointment and we therefore regret to hear about your dissatisfaction after 9 months.

Over the years, we have delighted guests with our combination of view appeal and quality of food. I cannot stress enough how many guests we welcome back each year who come to stay with us, returning also for being pampered by our Executive Chef and his team.

If you return to Taormina, please contact me personally. We are looking forward to a second opportunity. Comments and suggestions from our guests are taken seriously.

Best regards,

Luca Finardi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Grand Hotel Timeo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing