We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret address in Taormina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luxury Residence Taormina
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

This place has only three minor inconveniences: you have a 10min walk up the hill to reach Taormina (with a strolly it is a bit heavy but at least you then deserve your lunch/dinner; depending on the appartment, the noise of scooters can be annoying -> ask for an appartment far awayfrom the street, and there are many stairs / no elevator.

Otherwise the place is very nice, well furnished, extremly clean, the owner and the cleaning lady are extremely helpful even with exta requests. And the swimming pool is calm and refreshing with a beautiful garden. The view is amazing from anyplace. We had a very pleasent stay there.

As it is an appartment make sure you arrive with all what you need instead of taking the car again to go shopping, there is only soap, detergent and toilet paper.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathageneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

The property is situated on a steep street and is very well maintained and comfortable. Our group of 17 booked 6 of the apartments and each is individual and most have magnificent views of the Bay of Taormina and some with views of Etna. It is a 10-15 minute steep walk to town depending on how fit and able you are

The pool is situated at the bottom of the property down some thirty or so steps and this is where guests access wi-fi.

The Manager explained to us that the property is not a hotel but rather self contained apartments

The fixtures and fittings of the apartments is of a high quality and is an excellent choice for those who like independence and the choice of self catering

The items we liked were

Large open plan rooms and balconies with superb views
Excellent quality bedding and linen
Convenient access to motorway
Fixtures and fittings

The items we didn't like were

Wi fi access only available at the pool
No signage on the property to alert when you had arrived
Ridiculous parking arrangements. If the apartments had been full I doubt we could have parked close to the residence and the laneway the residence is located in is very steep and narrow making moving the cars a challenge
Lighting dim in most of the apartments

No soap,coffee or tea supplied

The property is not suitable for the elderly due to the steepness of the stairs and parking

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs ask for a room near the entrance The rooms closest to the entrance hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chriswalsh365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in September and cannot recommend it enough. We had one of the smaller 1 bedroom apartments but found it extremely comfortable and modern; luxury residence is definitely an accurate description. We also had a huge balcony that gave us amazing views of Mount Etna and the town and bay of Giardini Naxos below.

The walk to town is about 10 minutes or so via a car park lift but we found it easy enough to navigate. The owners were very helpful before our arrival and even more welcoming when we got there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank al_riddell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a 5 night stay after a 2 week tour of Sicily. Having travelled around a lot we wanted a base to chill out in and relax- and we certainly found it.

Our apartment, although the cheapest and smallest of the lot- was spacious, luxurious and had sea views from all windows. I have never stayed anywhere so clean and well maintained- everything looked brand new.

We arrived earlier than expected but Mr Fabbiano did his best to get to us even though we interrupted his Sunday lunch plans (sorry!).

The apartment block you can tell has been built with thought and love, with a mixture of old and new furniture with compliment east other well. Towels, linen etc all are good quality and so clean. The building is a warren of corridors stairs and apartments, which makes it feel very private and interesting.

The pool, again very clean, is a lovely chance to cool off from all the sunbathing we did on the terrace over looking the sea.

Mr Fabbiano helped us with restaurant suggestions and suggested tours of Etna and the gorge, all of which were fab.

The walk into town at first seemed a bit daunting, as the road is quite busy. Once we'd worked out he best place to cross and the flow of traffic it was fine and only took a few minutes.

We loved this place, and although it was a little more expensive than we would usually spend it was worth the extra to enjoy both the tranquility and the proximity to the busy streets of the town in clean and luxurious surroundings. Thanks Mr Fabbiano, we'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littledonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Sublime view, superb apartment with wonderful pool close to Taormina centre.
I endorse all previous comments, particularly those about Mr. Fabbiano whose low key but extremely helpful presence made this a holiday to remember.
We arrived on a Sunday afternoon after all grocery shops in Taormina were closed. Mr F asked for a shopping list and drove to the only supermarket open in the area to buy provisions on our behalf. Fantastic service, many thanks.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trafalgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We had an amazing time staying here. The villas are all beautifully created, all the furniture, fixtures and fittings are of very good quality, very clean and comfortable. The owner Mr Fabbiano was just so lovely. We were 4 girls and he organised taxis for us, recommended restaurants, even dropped us off at the beach when we missed the transfer! We had a lazy day by the immaculate pool which has a gorgeous sea view and Mount Etna to the right - Mr Fabbiano even ordered lunch for us to be delivered down by the pool! He really was so helpful and always there for any questions we had.

After such a great experience we've all decided to go back again next year with our husbands!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We spent ten days in a one bedroom apartment,we found it to be extremely clean and well equipped and spacious, we had a very private balcony with excellent views of the sea and Etna. Our host Mr Fabbiano was very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The town of Taormina is only a short walk up a steep but manageable hill. We felt very safe and secure in this apartment and would highly recommend it to any family or friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank para142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,906 reviews
1.3 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Residence Taormina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Residence Taormina

Address: Via del Calvario 2, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Taormina
Price Range: £480 - £490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home in Taormina, Luxury apartments in the center of Taormina, with amazing views to Mount Etna and Sea. Relaxing in the indoor pool with sea view The residence enjoys a privileged position descending to the sunny southern slopes of the promontory, from which from every corner, terrace and apartment you can stop and admire the beautiful views of the sea, the bay of Naxos and Mount Etna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Luxury Residence Taormina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Residence Taormina Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing