We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great granitas....”
Review of Pasticceria Chemi

Pasticceria Chemi
Ranked #20 of 21 Dessert in Taormina
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
904 reviews
715 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Great granitas....”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

On a sweltering hot day in Taormina last week we stopped off here for a cooling granita. The shop has a covered seating area on the other side of Corso Umberto which is just the job for a break from walking around the town.

We both had a granita, and they were lovely - as good as any others we had on our stay. The service was prompt and friendly. Would definitely go back there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    20
    12
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We had a good time!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

There seems to be mixed feelings for this place judging from thecomments but as we had great granitas and the waiter singing songs to us we felt we had to write to say we enjoyed it! Granitas taste different everywhere so we went about tasting it every place we could and this was one place we enjoyed! I guess it's all up to personal taste!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank thegirls68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmshorn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent sweets but grumpy staff”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

the exhibited artisan sweets are sheer temptation, well made and delicious, but the staff in the shop could hardly be less interested. Just walk on, you'll find better places than this one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dieter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dodgy service”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Went in for a couple of canoli and when the lady came back having prepared them in the back shop she was coughing all over them, I had no option but to make my excuses and leave.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotsinSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great coffee, cakes, canolli, and icecream”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This small family run business is situated on the main route for La Passeggiata, the art of taking a walk in the evening, it is an Italian social ritual that you can participate in.
Its a great place to relax and "people watch" whilst sampling really good desserts and drinks. Staff are welcoming, amusing and very friendly.
The outside seating area is across the walkway, opposite the shop.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasticceria Chemi also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Pasticceria Chemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing