We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, well served”

Restaurant Cinque Archi
Reserve with
Restaurant Cinque Archi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 274 Restaurants in Taormina
Price range: US$47 - US$94
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, well served”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Expensive for us, but the whole resort is! The food was very good if you don't mind paying. Imaginative menu and well presented with wine to match. This was the best meal we had all week!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinqueArchiTao, Proprietario at Restaurant Cinque Archi, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per la sua bella recensione, le vostre belle parole ci danno la forza di andare avanti cercando di fare sempre meglio . io e il mio staff ci auguriamo di avervi ancora ai cinque archi , ringraziando vi mandiamo un caloroso abbraccio. Mario Cirino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    81
    35
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You'd be Sicily not to!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service and an incredible view, especially on the balcone overlooking the piazza. This restaurant and it's staff can happily claim to be one of the best in the area and we will certainly be back!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario c, Proprietario at Restaurant Cinque Archi, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Pride of having happy customers is our reason of work. The staff and the owner wish to have you soon again at Cinque archi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had an enjoyable dinner here, sat on one of the balcony tables which had a great view over the main piazza. The service was professional and friendly, and the food was good, but we felt was slightly overpriced, even though we appreciate we may have been paying for the view.

Helpful?
Thank isleofwight64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario c, Proprietario at Restaurant Cinque Archi, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Pride of having happy customers is our reason of work. The staff and the owner wish to have you soon again at Cinque archi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The best in Sicily”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had such a beautiful meal on one occasion that we returned for our last evening after 2 beautiful weeks. After a beautiful proposal from my now fiancée in Sicily we returned to Cinque Archi because the service was excellent, food was beautifully cooked and presented and we had personal attention from the owner, not through request but due to his care and attention. The location is beautiful and we requested our second reservation for the balcony seat over looking the piazza.

When requesting a bottle of fizz the waiter recommended a beautiful bottle (that was very reasonable) so clearly money is not there first thought but customer care. Myself and lance had three beautiful courses including meat and fish and when having the dessert the owners brought us fresh fruits from Etna and and a liqueur on the house. Thank you for an amazing experience and I recommend this to all... (we also recommended Cinque Archi to a couple with a 2yrold and they gave us positive feedback so this is not a couples only kind of place). The owner, Mr Rolex, called me my finances finest Rolex,, he was awfully kind ;-)

With love

Stephanie and Lance
UK

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario c, Proprietario at Restaurant Cinque Archi, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Stephanie and Lance, thank you for your lovely words, it was a pleasure for me to meet you! we are happy you spent a nice time at our restaurant and hope to see you soon here in beautiful Taormina.

Love

Mario

P. S. Lance, treat your most beautiful and gorgeous Rolex (Stephanie) with care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb food and setting”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Probably the finest meal we had in Sicily out side of my cousin's house. The owner takes your order and makes great suggestions. Not cheap but worth it. The only issue was getting the bill or il conto....took 20 plus minutes. Whole family moved on to enjoy the passagiata while Dad waited for the bill :)

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cragin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario c, Proprietario at Restaurant Cinque Archi, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Google Translation
Grazie x la bella recensione . Siamo contenti che vi siete trovate bene con noi. Sperando di avervi ancora nel nostro ristorante mandiamo un caloroso abbraccio .lo staff cinque archi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cinque Archi also viewed

Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Taormina, Province of Messina
 

Been to Restaurant Cinque Archi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing