We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atahotel Capotaormina
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$541
US$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Taodomus(Taormina)
US$226
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Panoramic Hotel(Taormina)
US$209
US$199
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$737
US$715
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Condor(Taormina)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
US$135
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Schuler(Taormina)
US$146
US$121
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,230 results
Traveller rating
668
413
92
41
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
413
92
41
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmount etnapool areashuttle busrocky beachwalk in closetisola bellasea viewthe cliffamazing viewshotel managementan upgradebus servicethe hotel is cleanminute drivestayed here for a weeknaxos bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 1,230 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We are still here...going home tomorrow, but writing the review in advance!!! Fabulous hotel, amazing private beach,attentive staff, great pool bars, fascinating infinity pool!!! Prices in the restaurant and all bars are very much like 5*, but atmosphere is very good and live entertainment was fantastic !!! Russian girl Elena at reception was exceptional ! Helped us with tours and dining recommendations. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Spygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Breathtaking views, great service and perfect location. In this hotel you you can enjoy the day with an espetacular location on the sea. Also a small beach is available to few steps from the elevator. Food is very good, particularly sea food, a bit overpriced but ok. Front desk people were very kind, particularly Mr Santino who did everything to offer a very pleasant stay, including offering a decent place for a late shower before we took a long haul flight.
Bus service to the city center is also a good advantage. Heavily recommend this hotel in Taormina.

Room Tip: Ocean view is worth. Combine sea, Etna vulcano and the city.
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EdueAna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is old. Architectural wise it's horrible and the interior design is tacky. But it's very well located. I would say it's one of the best located in the bay of Taormina. It has a private beach but by 2pm there is no more sun on the beach so you have to walk to the other side where there is a pool and an entrance to the sea. If you are staying in Taormina for very few days i don't recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank SofiSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we choose this hotel only because of the beach. The beach is interesting with unusual exit from the cave, but the beach is open after 8 AM and there is no sun after 2 PM and it could be cold in spite of high ambient temperature. Beach stuff is very unpleasant, if it s usually windy it s forbidden to open umbrellas and also forbidden to move sun beds!!! It is a very expensive hotel not a summer camp for children! At last the hotel is old, needs to be renovated; NOT VALUE FOR A MONEY

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sedmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for a week in June 2014. My room was upgraded so I got to enjoy a gorgeous sea view from my balcony. The room was a good size and had a separate dressing room with loads of space to hang clothes.
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly. I'd really recommend making a booking at the restaurant close to the pool area too as it's beautiful and extra romantic.
The pool area is lovely with lots of sun beds and a bar. The beach area is also stunning and gets the sun in the morning. Best to get there early as there aren't as many sunbeds.
It's best to get to breakfast quite early too as it gets busy. The breakfast staff weren't as efficient as the other staff and they got quite confused with people's coffee orders etc. but I think that was down to how busy it was rather than a lack of competence.
The reception staff were great. Very friendly and happy to advise on transport, excursions, directions etc. The free shuttle bus service into Taormina is very useful.
As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel décor is a bit dated. It's nice though and I can honestly say that the wallpaper didn't take away any enjoyment of the visit.
I can't advise on parking or ease of travel from the airport as I had a transfer and didn't use a car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlAboutTown387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews