We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We spent a very relaxing 7 days at this charming family run Sicilian hotel.”
Review of Hotel Villa Sirina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sirina
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We spent a very relaxing 7 days at this charming family run Sicilian hotel.”
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Without a car we walked to the beaches and restaurants of nearby Giardini Naxos rather than Taormina which, although near as the crow flies, can only be reached by car. For trips into Taormina ( a busy tourist town ! ) the bus stops outside the hotel every couple of hours.
A trip to Etna is well worth the effort.
The hotel is staffed by people you would want to look after you, a drink by the pool, an Aria on the breakfast terrace, a welcome home, Bon Giorno from a busy day 'relaxing' on the beach in the beautiful heat of the Sicilian sun.
Understanding that it is the small details that matter is how Villa Sirina is run. It is lovely.
Try a walk into G Naxos, sample some Sicilian food and wine ( not the tourist trail stuff) and enjoy, we did.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthamptonUKChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    83
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
146
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dc
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I happily stumbled on this villa when I arrived in Taormina. I only intended to stay in Taormina a couple of days but, partially due to this hotel villa, I ended up staying about 5 days.
The villa was a relaxing, beautiful, and I felt well taking care of. Staying at this hotel was one of the best decisions of my 3 week trip to Italy. This is family run business the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made me feel at home. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever seen. The hotel has great views, nice rooms, beautiful gardens, and a great pool. When I left I was fully relaxed…it was just what I needed at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayjaydc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We chose this hotel because of the parking and good reviews. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make it a wonderful stay. The free parking for this hotel makes it a good choice for those with a car. We had a great view over the Mediterranean from our room with a patio. The pool was lovely and a good full breakfast. Only 5min drive up to the Taormina town car park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikkibrown92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Great weeks stay and picked this Hotel because of Tripadisor ranking and we were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, lovely pool, view and great breakfast. Just 5 mins by car up to Taormina or a gentle strll down to Giardini Naxos which is a bit more authentic Italian. Hotel can arrange a free mini bus to take you to Mazzaro beach or it's a 5 min. drive to this and Isola Bella beach. Parking available at Mazzaro and Isola Bella just a couple of minutes walk away. This is also where the Funivia can take you up to Taormina. Siracusa well worth the 2 hour drive, Etna a must and the Alcantara Gorge worth a visit. Thanks Salvatore and his team for wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Very well run, welcoming atmosphere, good service, nothing too much trouble. Staff very friendly we felt very much at home.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed at Villa Sirina for 3 days in May, 2009. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. The view from our room to the sea was spectacular. The breakfast was excellent. The drive up to Taoromina from the hotel is short, if a bit tortuous, and the hotel offers a 40% discount on parking in the city parking lot. As an alternate to the busy tourist bustle of Taoromina the beaches and restaurants of nearby Giordina Naxos are a short (downhill) walk away. HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j_and_lToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We loved this hotel!
The gardens are very well cared with beautiful flowers and nice fruits that are served at breakfast.
The hotel is tastfully decorated and very clean and cozy.
Best of all is the attention that Salvaore and his family provided to us.
We hope to come back.
Tchau Salvatore!
Alba Geromel

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albageromel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.9 mi away
Soleado
Soleado
#15 of 87 in Taormina
513 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parc Hotel Ariston & Palazzo Santa Caterina
1.0 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
Hotel La Pensione Svizzera
#12 of 87 in Taormina
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 87 in Taormina
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#24 of 87 in Taormina
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sirina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirina

Property: Hotel Villa Sirina
Address: Via Crocifisso 30, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sirina 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Sirina is a historic villa located at the foot of Taormina with a wonderful view of the blue sea of Giardini-Naxos Bay, immersed in a valley filled with citrus tree groves and oleanders and surrounded by the scents and colours typical of this land. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Sirina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirina Hotel Taormina
Hotel Villa Sirina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing