We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Schuler
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Paradiso(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Taormina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Isabella(Taormina)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Souvenir(Forza d'Agro)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
1,094
257
31
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
257
31
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streeta la carte breakfastgarden villacorso umbertohotel garagemount etnajunior suiteoverlooking the seafew stepsoutdoor terracesmall balconiescorner roomperfect locationgranitatop floorthe entire stafffresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Great room, great breakfast and stunning views. Staff were fabulous, when they heard it was my birthday they made us complimentary Cocktails on the terrace. Location is fantasic, just down some steps from the main street

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenadelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

stayed in august 2012 for 2 nights . beautiful hotel with marvellous views form the veranda overlooking the bay. breakfast served outdoors each morning with an incredible choice of foods including fresh breads frsh fruit , eggs pancakes etc. Very courteous staff. We stayed in a graden level room with access to a courtyard. Hotel has a choice of shuttle services to the beach at very good prices , far cheaper than buying a cable car ticket and paying at th e beach. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinBrendan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Good location, and amazing breakfast. We had to leave verY early in the morning and they got our order for breakfast and served us an amazing food before the usual hour, was very nice. The rooms are spacious , clean and beautiful. But don't tAke the junior suit it is not good at all. The double deluxe are big, great sea view and very charming

Room Tip: The deluxe room , see view are great , don't take the junior suit , very disappointing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taffoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerhardSchuler, Direttore at Hotel Villa Schuler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear guest,
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. Organizing our traditional full breakfast even before the usual hour is part of our services. It is difficult instead to reply to your suggestion not to book a Junior Suite because you did not add any further expalanations to this statement.

Accurately detailled descriptions and photos of all our room types are on our website, so no surprises.

Gerhard Schuler, manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Three nights in Taormina at the Hotel Villa Schuler will not be easily forgotten. The site is located just below the main street, overlooks the sea. Our room was not spacious but had nice open views to the sea and was well appointed. Breakfast was served with a full menu, included, in the room. The weather being perfect, it was served outside on a delightful patio overlooking the sea and with vistas of Mt. Etna.

To walk up to town you pass thru the hotel garden on the back of the property, thru a gate and then up the center of activity. I fould myself relaxing in the garden waiting for travel companions to join me and begin our day.

The staff were very friendly and helpful at every turn.

I cannot recommend the Hotel Villa Schuler more strongly.

Room Tip: Facing the sea, above ground level. South corner room has a nice little outside patio with view of Mt. Etna
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My wife and I just completed a three night stay at Villa Schuler, 16-19 March. The rental car drive from Catania to Taormina, in the dark, was a bit of a challenge so we felt good about a professional and at the same time warm, professional reception at 21:30, and the eye for detail ("no worries about your car, we'll park it in the garage you booked"). The junior suite on the top floor with its magnificent view is well worth the minimal extra cost. Breakfast at Villa Schuler is delightful, staff purposely renders old-fashioned service rather than having you queue for a messy buffet - and there is an extensive choice (the mozzarella is not to be missed!). The best part is the location: a walkup through the hotel's botanical garden and you are in the middle of Taormina's main street. While Sicily is suffering the same unseasonal cold this March 2013 as the rest of Europe (relatively speaking) it didnotaffect our stay: Villa Schuler has central heating and the view of the snowcapped Etna from the hotel's rooftop terrace was a great compensation. Thanks to the invariably friendlly and service oriented staff.

Room Tip: Front-side, topfloor Junior suites are worth the extra money. When travelling by car renting a garage is a must. Advance booking results in important discounts intheoff season.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews