We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Room with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The Martorana family have run this charming hotel for generations.
The views from rooms and the restaurant are quite exceptional.
We have never enjoyed breakfast so much - views of the bays,the open sea, Mount Etna and the picturesque Taormina are breathtaking.
The family and other staff are delightful and most friendly.
We arrived very late in the night and Domenico, the acting night porter,went out of his way to assist in every way. Anticipating our hunger there was delicious food in our room.
The patriarch of the family, Salvatore, as well as his daughter and niece, were charming to us.
The centre of Taormina, as well as the beautiful botanical gardens, are very close.
We recommend Villa Paradiso most highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillaparadiso, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Mr Mark, we are glad to know your experience at Villa Paradiso was positive! Martorana family and all staff wish to see you soon the next holiday in Taormina.
Best regards
Livio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Lets be clear I'm no travel writer. My dear husband says I know nothing, but forgets I knew enough to marry him! So, here goes in condensed wording. There is no need to book 5* this trip - trust me. This delightful hotel is homely & quirky, all the Martorana family run the hotel efficiently and their night-porter of 32 years service, Biagio makes fabulous Campari orange - my must-have 2012 summer drink – and the charming Mr Martorana is often found sitting quietly in the lounge keeping a watchful eye, making us feel part of their family. The stunning view at breakfast can almost make you forget to eat. The rooms are very clean, with fluffy towels, good quality, crisp bedlinen, inexpensive 24 hr room service – and you really don't need a room safe, because everything IS safe! We arrived in darkness on 26 April, and stayed in this perfect room, with thousands of lights twinkling below us. The morning view simply took our breath away – truly spectacular - cross my heart. And, Taormina will seduce you! Hopefully, I have convinced you to come to this island, to this town, to this hotel and to stay in this room. God knows, you need the break. But what do I know? I'm not Judith Chalmers!

Room Tip: Most rooms face the sea and Mount Etna, with small balconies, where you can enjoy hours looking at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisOlney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelvillaparadiso, Direttore vendite at Hotel Villa Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest we are glad to read your opinion in tripadvisor, We are happy to know you have a best drink in Taormina (made of night porter).
Our family and all staff remain at your disposal for any further assistance you may need and look forward to welcoming you at the Hotel Villa Paradiso & Paradise Beach Club.
Best regards
Livio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Etna oder Meerblick wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vm120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank MaxWirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le camere vista mare/Etna meritano eventualmente anche un leggero supplemento sul prezzo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gastronauta1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: номер на пятом этаже с большим балконом и с видом на море это что то.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Людмила Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#17 of 87 in Taormina
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#7 of 87 in Taormina
1,907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#16 of 87 in Taormina
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Diodoro
Hotel Villa Diodoro
#27 of 87 in Taormina
986 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#11 of 87 in Taormina
1,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#14 of 87 in Taormina
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paradiso

Address: Via Roma 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
#23 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £65 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few metres from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts.From 01/06/10 al 15/10/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Villa Paradiso Taormina
Hotel Villa Paradiso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing