We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel really recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My mother and I stayed beginning of June 2013. Booking through Citalia. It was our first visit to Taormine. The hotel was a recommendation and lived up to expectation. It is central for all the local restuarants and bars. Staff are extremely helpful and can't do enough for you. The hotel is very clean. We stayed in a second flour sea view room with balcony and the view was fantastic. If I were to visit Taormina again I would not hesitate in booking this hotel - and I would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second flour sea view. Which had a beautiful view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifesabeach69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Paradiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

it is at a great location , we just took 15 mins taxi from train station to villa paradiso. since there wasnt a peak season in Apr, so we can upgrade the room to the sea view! And the staffs are all helpful and polite who treat you like a frds. It is easy to get to the main street and i love the lobby so much which has a lovely doggie and home enviroment .

I really recommand to stay in this hotel which its worth!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have visited the beautiful town of Taormina many times over the years and stayed at about ten different hotels. All of them have been good but now we have stumbled across this wonderful gem of a hotel. Located in the most perfect spot with views to die for but also perfectly placed for the Corso Umberto and all the restaurants and bars. The tennis court is next door and the peaceful and gorgeous public gardens are on the doorstep. Take a door to door trip to their Lido which is a fabulous swimming pool on the beach with restaurant and bar. The service was fantastic and the elderly gentleman owner and his kindness and hospitality added to the whole trip. Will definitely be coming back here when we return next year. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Sea views with balcony best rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susannaandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for one week (booked through Citalia) the Hotel itself is in a great location for the Town with it's many bars and restaurants.
Our room on the second floor with a balcony, sea and Etna view was a good size with all of the trappings of a much more expensive hotel, and it was always kept spotless as was the rest of the Hotel, I never once found the bar open, but not a problem, their must be another six within 100 yards.
If we ever come back to this town this is where we will stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrankJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed for a week recently in this hotel. We found it very relaxed and everyone was very helpful with any advice needed during our stay. The breakfast had a good choice and selection with excellent coffee and fantastic view to start the day from the 6th floor. We stayed in a room with a small balcony on the first floor overlooking the sea and Etna , and was well worth it for the view. The hotel is very central for the town just a short stroll into the centre with a lot of choices of places to eat and drink. But it is also right next door to the beautiful public gardens for a bit of peace and quiet and we spent some time in there every day on our way out or back. I would recommend the Syracuse excursion and Etna/ Alacantra Gorge which can be booked from the main street (SAT) or from the bus terminal. We had time to spare on our last day so booked the Godfather tour with Cassata Travel, some of the Godfather trips were not running as the road was closed to large coaches but these were minibuses. I would recommend this tour even if you don't particularly follow the Godfather films, as the scenery was stunning. Right in front of the hotel is a path which takes you all the way to the bottom road to the railway station, it does get a bit rough in places but we enjoyed walking down to Giardanni Naxos and then taking the bus back later on. I would also recommend taking the bus up to Castelmola from the bus terminal, and walking back down by the path. All in all I would recommend this charming hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank framlingham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed for 1 week in this hotel and had a really excellent, enjoyable holiday. We were warmly received and well looked after for the whole of our stay. It would appear that the elderly owner lives on site as he strolled through the lounge area and said hello as we were waiting for our transfer on the last day. He continued on and obviously spoke to the lady on reception who then came and told us that the owner would like to offer us something to drink while we were waiting - a really nice touch which, in a way, sums up the way we felt about the hotel! The hotel is small, friendly and with excellent views from it's top floor restaurant. The room was well appointed, the bathroom clean and modern and throughout the hotel there are old pictures and maps which add to the overall air of elegance and warmth. Breakfast buffet style and plentiful, although it varied little from day to day. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. Villa Paradiso is very conveniently located in Taormina. The beautiful public gardens are right next to it and the centre of Taormina's main street is only a couple of minutes stroll away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davejenkins2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

For many years the Villa Paradiso has been run by the same family. I stayed there in 1987; it was great then and when I returned recently I found that they've updated and upgraded the hotel. I was fortunate to get one of the three free parking spots in front of the hotel, but even if you don't get one there is a parking garage just a block away. It's hard to say which is the best aspect of the hotel, the fabulous views of Etna and the sea from your balcony, or the friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable, cozy rooms and excellent location add to the appeal of this hotel, which is reasonably priced for Taormina.

Room Tip: Both garden view and sea view rooms are good choices.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italy64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#20 of 87 in Taormina
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sirius Hotel
Sirius Hotel
#23 of 87 in Taormina
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#11 of 87 in Taormina
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Monte Tauro
Eurostars Monte Tauro
#25 of 87 in Taormina
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Paradiso

Address: Via Roma 2, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Taormina
#25 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £101 - £533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Paradiso 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few metres from the historical center of Taormina, and a stone's throw from the main street (Corso Umberto) and the Congress Building; the hotel overlooks: The Bay of Naxos, Etna volcano, the public gardens and tennis courts.From 01/06/10 al 15/10/10, a fully equipped beach service is available free at the "Paradise Beach Club" lido in Letojanni (garden overlooking the sea with swimming pool) with a shuttle service at about 10 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Paradiso Hotel Taormina
Villa Paradiso Taormina
Hotel Villa Paradiso Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing