We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$257
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/21
Agoda.com
US$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$233
eDreamsUS$257
PricelineUS$257
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
280
230
76
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
280
230
76
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna beach resort sitting area botanical gardens rooftop restaurant charming hotel the main street panoramic view sea town mediterranean lido hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

After reading all the rave reviews, we were very disappointed by this hotel. It is not a 4 star hotel and in fact I have stayed in many 3 star hotel rooms much nicer than the one we had (on the 2nd floor). The view from the rooftop breakfast is indeed lovely as it would be from the rooms with terraces. Our room although allegedly non smoking reeked of cigarettes. The air con made a lot of noise but was ineffectual and I woke several times in the night from being too hot. Noise also echoed down the hallway especially the rumbling from ill fitting doors. There is lots of space to relax on the ground floor with several sofas and bookcases and a bar as well as a free pc. Although while you can see that some renovations have been made recently, the overall decor is dowdy and a sense that it has seen better days. The only good part of our room was the bathroom, the rest of the room was slightly depressing although very clean. The grand daughter who does the reservations was very pleasant and efficient and Nonna endearing but overall the set-up seemed inefficient and inflexible and there was a touch of Fawlty Towers Manuel in the management of the luggage hand/valet Alessandro. Taormina is a lovely town and the hotel is well located to enjoy it. We drove there and it is not an easy town or hotel to arrive to by car unless you are a dab hand at driving on narrow, winding Italian roads, which would be pedestrian only lanes in most other countries. If we had our time again, we would choose another method of transport. The hotel uses a fee for service garage in the next street but beware this closes for a siesta so you need to retrieve your car before noon.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank galtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from this hotel and can honestly recommend it. The staff are friendly, the rooms are spotless and cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. We had a sea/mount etna view and I would recommend, if you can afford it, to upgrade to one. Sitting on the balcony every morning with views of Mount Etna on one side and the sea on the other was amazing. The views are even better from the restaurant on the 6th floor. The breakfast was fine but can't comment on the dinner. The hotel was close to the Greek Amphitheatre and all the restaurants and about a 15 minute walk to the bus station. There is also the beautiful gardens right outside the hotel entrance. We also visited their sister beach resort (transport included) and can definitely recommend a day at the beach, although the food was not the greatest I had the Panini and it was too hard to eat but you can take your own sandwiches if you prefer.

Room tip: Upgrade to a sea view/etna room
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 674elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My mother, my 14 yr. old daughter and myself travelled from our home in Florida and had a wonderful 7 day stay. It is our 2nd time staying at the Villa Paradiso. The view from our room was of the sea, Mt. Erna and the town. Beautiful! The breakfast room is on the top floor with great views and the food is delicious. Fruits, breads, meats and cakes! The location is perfect, close to Roberto the Cannoli maker and of course Corso Humberto. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The beach club the hotel owns is a short distance and they provide free transportation. You must go to the desk and tell them what day and time you want to go. The Beach Club is great! Large pool, mountain views and yummy food. They offer the use of beach towels for a nominal price or you can bring your own. Wish we were there now!

Room tip: We were in room 261 and it was an extra large with great views!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoieKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week spent at Villa Paradiso Hotel, Taormina, Sicily. Taormina is the most beautiful place but make sure that you take plently of money. You do not eat cheaply in Taormina, but it is a shoppers paradise with every other shop selling, Gucci, Armani, Rolex, etc,etc. Villa Paradiso is an official 4 star hotel, although it felt like a 3 star. Even prior to booking the hotel I suspected this to be the case, and indeed our alternative hotel choice was to be the 5 star San Domenico and which was indeed 5 star. However, our choice of Villa Paradiso was for the view and this was 10 star. The view over Naxos Bay and Etna was best from the top floor restaurant and it certainly redeemed the hotel for any other failings. When we arrived we were booked into a village room on the second floor and which disapointingly looked out onto a blank wall and a small but busy street. We enquired about a front facing room which was available at a modest premium (20 euros extra per day) and this provided the same fantastic view as that from the restaurant. Staff were very good as was the breakfast. In the event that we visited Taormina again, we would certainly book into this same hotel, subject to the availability of a front facing room. NOTE: We were located on level 4 and the room had a full width panoramic window, half of which would slide open. If you fancy a very small balcony go for level 3 but you will sacrifice the panoramic window.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights from 22nd May 2014 (being a couple, mid 40s, from UK). On the whole we loved it. We booked a classic room and had a fabulous view of the sea and Mt Etna, and on arrival were offered a choice of two rooms. The one we picked had a massive balcony on the 5th floor with a sliding glass roof and doors where we spent most of our time. The location was also great - very close to all the town amenities but quiet at night as right by the public gardens. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and the staff were all very helpful. The hotel has a bar which is open until 2am which was great at the end of an evening

All the things that weren't quite perfect we had already read in reviews for this hotel:
The hotel has three parking spots and if these are full you have to park around the corner in a payable car park (this was always stressful when coming back from a day out although the staff worked hard to get us a space outside)
The air con in our room and the shower were quite temperamental; the room was quite small and a little tired.
The breakfast was only just acceptable and was made up of a strange mixture of items....although the view from the restaurant was fantastic and made you forget the stale croissants!
The restaurant did serve a fixed dinner every night (menu posted in the lift/elevator each day) but we didn't eat there. It did look lovely though and other guests said it was.

Would we come back?.....definitely....the view, location, atmosphere and staff made it a fantastic stay.

Room tip: Go for a classic room if you can afford it with the view and a lovely big balcony
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsFCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews