We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Taormina, I recommend it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Taormina, I recommend it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

I went to the Belvedere hotel during the week of my wedding in Taormina. The hotel is well situated with a great view on the sea. The hotel is clean, the pool is great and the service of the staff is excellent. They helped us with lost luggages and flight delays for our guests. It has a unique cozy and charming feel with a lovely garden and sea views. I recommend this place to anyone and highly suggest a room with a terrace or balcony.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    325
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
322
1,013
45
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at villa belvedere in June for 9 nights. What a wonderful 3 star hotel this was with its beautiful gardens and pool, the view to mount Etna and the sea below. all the staff are very helpful and speck good English, much better than my Italian. We had room number 27 with a balcony, room service was exceptional nice clean sheets and towels, room had every thing we needed.Breakfast had a wide choice to chose from and very good all round. In the town there was plenty of restaurant to suit all budgets if you walk round the little alleys. All the reviews on trip advisor which we looked at before we picked this hotel are spot on.Thank you villa belvedere for a most wonderful holiday, hope to come back next year. PS do not leave with out having a pool side lunch wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ball2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Proprietario at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Sir,
It was a real pleasure to read your nice review, for which we thank you very much. We are glad to learn that you had such an enjoyble stay at our hotel, and we too hope to have you and your wife as our valued guests in a near future.
Kindest regards,
The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

The Hotel Villa Bellevedere is wonderful establishment run by the Pecuat family and their highly motivated staff.The hotel rooms are impeccably clean and they as well as the common parts have a very good classy feel about them .The view from most rooms is breathtaking.The very large garden is incredibly well kept.The restaurant by the pool has a good choice and serves excellent food and snacks at lunchtime .The Hotel seems to have a low staff turnover and for frequent visitor like myself is someything that one appreciates a lot .Every year facilities at the Hotel are upgraded the latest addition being free wi fi throughout the Hotel.I have recommended the Hotel to many friends over the years and all have returned more than once.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Lunch by the pool is a must, better than any of the restruants around. Great staff and service, the rooms are kept to a high standard daily and the maids are always so happy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicknicknak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Normally I wouldn't write a review after only a one night stay, but............. the staff were outstanding and deserve to be recognised. Maria in particular made us feel very welcome and provided some great ideas for places to go for dinner. We took up one of her suggestions and had an excellent meal. Our room was on the top floor, with a magnificent view of Mt Etna and the mediterranean. If you are planning todrive, suggest you get clear directions from the hotel beforehand.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TasHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

My friend and I loved our stay at this beautifully located hotel. The staff were welcoming, friendly and willingly provided lots of tips for dining out and optional tours.

Thoroughly recommend you stay here if you coming to Taormina!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sicilylover_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Villa Belvedere is a great hotel, beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back. We are very picky when it comes to hotels. Villa Belvedere did not disappoint, it was great! We even extended our stay with two extra nights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabet08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#7 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#4 of 88 in Taormina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing