We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Relaxing atmosphere and lovely poolside area.
Breakfast offers great variety if you are a foodie. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a view is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

621 - 627 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

The hotel was very nice, with a fantastic view of the coast and conveniently located only around ten minutes walk from the main street in Taormina. We had one room on the first floor and one on the third, both had stunning views but the third floor room was even better, with a great view of Mount Etna. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive, especially Joshua who was very helpful with booking excursions and giving us restaurant tips. The hotel has a nice pool with a poolside bar/restaurant where we ate lunch several times. Overall, we would definitely recommend the Villa Belvedere!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SophieWeston99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel from the 10th of the 24th of June. We had booked the trip through the Danish tour operator Startour, who could not promise rooms with sea view. We read here on Tripadvisor that it was worth paying the extra money to get a good room, which we then did. No doubt that made all the difference for us. For we got what was probably the best room in the hotel (#65). Not really immediate sea view, but with a 40 square metre private terrace with sun loungers and sofa arrangement under a pergola for when it good a bit too hot. The hotel offers very different types of rooms and I could easily have been disappointed had we not paid directly for the upgrade.

The hotel is very well located only a short distance from the town centre and the cable car for the beach (if you don't fancy the steps - about 30 minutes going down. Never tried going up ;-)

The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and we had absolutely no complaints or issues of any kind.

Room Tip: The top floor seems to have the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Per_Bress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We spent 9 days at the Belvedere at the end of June and had a really great stay. We had read previous really great reviews and were not disappointed with our stay in any way. The hotel looks slightly disappointing from the road side, but was certainly fantastic as soon as you walk through the door. We took the local bus from the airport at a cost of c15 euros and then walked to the hotel from the bus station, an easy 10 minute walk even with luggage, much cheaper than a taxi. We had paid extra for a room on the 3rd floor and were just blown away by the view when we were taken up to our room. The room was spacious with a lovely bathroom which was kept scrupulously clean with fresh towels every day. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming and more than happy to give information and advice about Taormina. The hotel is brilliantly situated close enough to the centre of Taormina to find restaurants in abundance, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of the hotel and lovely gardens. The pool area is lovely, again kept very clean with plenty of loungers for everyone . The pool felt very cold the first time we tried it, but is actually fine for swimming, particularly when the sun is on the pool which is most of the day until late on in the afternoon. Breakfast was plentiful, particularly cold meats, pastries, breads, cereals etc with just scrambled eggs as a hot choice. Rather disappointingly for a hotel with such fantastic views, you really have to sit inside to eat it. Taormina is a place for the reasonably fit with steps everywhere you look. We walked up loads of them including the 700+steps to the church and castle, down a similar number to Isola Bella and then back from Giardini Naxos up loads of steps and around many hairpin bends on the road. I felt very fit after my holiday. We also had a trip on the Hop on Sightseeing bus, be careful because it doesn't run very often and you could get stuck somewhere for 2 hours plus. We also took the cable car one day to the beach area and also looked around the amphitheatre . We found plenty to do for 8 days, even if this was just strolling around, enjoying the views, eating ice cream and enjoying the excellent food. There was a film festival on and we saw loads of expensive cars transporting around very glamorous young women; we didn't recognise anyone though. We managed to eat somewhere different each night and try out a lot of fresh fish, pasta and pizza as well as some great Sicilian wine. We ate at the restaurant close to the hotel, but were disappointed in the service and also the food. We enjoyed a night of light opera arias at a venue close to the main square as well as the musicians who toured the restaurants every night. A highlight was watching Mount Etna glowing a couple of evenings from our balcony enjoying a cup of coffee after another great evening eating and drinking in Taormina. Most definitely a hotel and holiday to remember.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor for a great balcony to enjoy views of the bay and Mount Etna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CamberleySheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just finished up six nights at this amazing hotel. My husband said it was the best hotel we've ever selected. Upon check in, we had an option of selecting a traditional room in the hotel or one of the beautiful new apartments. We went with the apartment as we were staying for an extended amount of time. We loved how modern it was and the size was fantastic. Loved having amazing views on our deck.

The staff is so wonderful! They are so lovely to work with and give excellent support and recommendations. My thanks to all of you for being so talented and helpful.

Breakfast was wonderful to have on site and very delicious, but you should make sure to have lunch at the pool area. It is fantastic!

We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolynBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wonderful weeks holiday staying at Hotel Belvedere lovely hotel beautiful view from our room which also lovely in fact everything about this hotel is lovely including every member of staff so friendly nothing to much trouble . Thank you for making our 40th wedding anniversary holiday so special .
Taylors Plymouth

Room Tip: Rooms 3rd floor with sea view lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

On arrival we were upgraded to one of the new apartments which are in a separate building down the road. The apartments are extremely spacious, beautifully furnished with a large bathroom and powerful shower with bath.. The sea views were spectacular with a good view of Etna, erupting during our visit, which was an added bonus. However, they are very modern so might not be ideal if you are looking for a more traditional feel. The road runs in front of the apartments so is slightly noisier but this wasn't a problem and the apartment was very private. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, they also booked a lovely restaurant in advance for us for my birthday. The gardens were lovely and the pool area very pleasant - never any problem securing a lounger whatever time we visited the pool. The breakfast was very fresh with plenty of choice - only thing missing was not being able to eat outside on a terrace. The hotel location was excellent with a 5-10 minute stroll into town through the public garden. Lovely restaurant nearby if you don't want to walk into town every evening. Easy to reach the cable car to visit the beach. Don't often make return visits but I would definitely stay at this lovely hotel again - Taormina is wonderful.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view and terrace - would definitely recommend for the spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brindo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Schuler
Hotel Villa Schuler
#8 of 87 in Taormina
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
910 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#25 of 87 in Taormina
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#33 of 87 in Taormina
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £102 - £385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing