We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit -just as good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Second visit -just as good!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

All positive. We even had the same room as before. Staff very friendly and very courteous. Views from back of hotel out to sea unbeatable. Breakfasts were the first treat of the day. Pool and lunch around it perfect for chilling out. Taormina well situated for good local beaches and the hotel well situated for Taormina centre with its evening bustle and restaurants. Cannot think of a negative. Will return again hopefully.

Room Tip: Sea facing with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    338
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
341
1,063
47
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of July, and had a most relaxing time. The hotel is very well-placed in Taormina, and so is convenient for restaurants, shops etc, and the views aross the bay are superb - but it was the quality of the hotel itself which made our holiday outstanding. From the moment we arrived the staff were charming, helpful and thoroughly efficient - all the staff are friendly,but never 'in your face'. Rooms are spotless, fresh flowers appear as if by magic, and the overall standard of cleanliness throughout is also to be commended. Breakfast room offers a superb selection of fresh foods and the lunchtime menu by the poolside is well -designed. Great to have a lift to the poolside area, too.

We had a beautiful room with our own small terrace area, overlooking the well-maintained gardens and the sea beyond: worth noting the air-conditioning works very well and is quiet! Rooms have the added attraction of a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities - not something you find often across Italy.

We really felt throughout our time here that the staff cared very much for their guests and were proud to be part of this wonderful hotel. That made our stay very special .

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea with a terrace area seem to be the best - suited us perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnMScotlandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Well it's not very often I write a review whilst still at the location but this hotel has bowled us over!

Great staff service pool rooms location and weather

We would recommend it anytime

A point to note the hotel as with many of Toramina's hotels is situated in different levels and there are lots of stairs (and a lift) to the pool and terrace area but don't be put off its worth the visit

Car parking is tight also but the staff manoeuvre the car like long standing experts

Enjoy..... We certainly did

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything was fantastic from check in to check out. The view, the hotel, the extremely friendly staff and of course the breakfast. We got upgraded into an apartment despite being difficult customers and the staff were still bending over backwards to accommodate our requests. The location is only 5-10 mins from the centre and the room was stunning. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Austyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a really nice hotel. First time in Italy and it is everything I imagined. We had a balcony overlooking the bay and Mount Etna. Breathtaking. Room was basic but who wants to spend any time in the room. Bathroom very nice and modern. But holy cow that balcony.
Short 10 minute walk to town. Gardens and pool very nice. Breakfast was really good.
We had an early start and needed to check out early so we could catch our plane. We told reception the evening before. When we went to the breakfast room at 4am the next day the night porter was waiting for us and made us fresh coffee and had a laid out some breakfast items for us. This was fantastic service and the hotel and staff really care that their customers enjoy their stay. I will stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony. It is worth the extra couple of dollars. The views will take your breath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just home after 7 nights in Hotel Belvedere. A lovely small hotel just far enough away from the main street to be quiet, but close enough to be convenient to all the sites. We stayed in the new apartment block about 200 metres from the main hotel; our room was fabulous, spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and with more storage than even the most ambitious WAG could ever hope to fill.
Where the hotel really excelled was on my birthday - we got a phone call to the room to say the management had a gift for me and I was delighted to be on the receiving end of a bottle of Prosecco and a fresh cream birthday cake. Many thanks to the staff it really was appreciated.

Room Tip: Apartment 520 is huge. A view of sea and Etna is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriacques, Direttore at Hotel Villa Belvedere, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your very kind comments on your stay at Villa Belvedere's elegant Studio Apartments which we very much appreciate and trust you will not object if we correct the position they are in, which is at only some 70 metres, (not 200), from the main hotel building, on the opposite side of the road and on a slightly higher level so that, as you rightly mention, the broad view over the coastline, across the sea and southwards, to Mount Etna is an absolute must and can be enjoyed by guests in all four of these luxury apartments. Guests, who are of course also welcome to make use of all the hotel facilities such as the pool, restaurant, breakfast room, lounges, terraces, gardens and so on.

Thank you again and kindest regards,

Cristian Pecaut,
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading, England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I brought a small group to the Villa Belvedere on the 29th of June and it is just stunning. We had room number 61 on the top floor, which had an amazing uninterrupted view of the sea from a lovely balcony with two comfortable reclining chairs. The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size and well-appointed with bath, wc and bidet. There was a shower over the bath so not suitable if you can't climb into a bath. In fact, the whole resort of Taormina is totally unsuitable for the less mobile as there are steps everywhere, not just in the hotel but all around the town too. The public areas of the hotel are really nice, with lots of comfy, squashy sofas, and the terrace is a delightful place to gather for a drink in the evening. The pool was fairly small but had plenty of loungers and a nice pool bar - prices here are not cheap but the food was good. The breakfast was excellent with loads of choice of cold & hot food, fruit & cereals and plenty of freshly baked bread.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and on the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meadwaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 87 in Taormina
1,123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.5 mi away
San Domenico Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Hotel
Panoramic Hotel
#10 of 87 in Taormina
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Property: Hotel Villa Belvedere
Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing