We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Taormina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights and could not fault it. The room was spacious and although we initially had an issue with our air conditioning, it was immediately rectified. The en suite had a very large shower. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful, right down to the person maintaining the plants around the pool area. Reception staff were able to recommend hotels and excursions. Whilst the bar choices were generally the same every day, they did have a 'special' dish each day, and it was great to be able to eat pool side avoiding the necessity to move far! The views all round are wonderful, with many different terraces and areas on which you could sit. Would highly recommend a stay here. The main shopping area/restaurants are only a short walk away, with the cable cars down to the beach in the opposite direction.

Room Tip: If you want to sit on your own balcony then ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

If you're looking for a hotel in Taormina this is definitely your best bet. The hotel is ideally located just off the main strip, which allows for easy access but also provides you with some respite from the busy streets. The hotel itself is immaculately kept, with stunning views from the pool and many of the rooms. We stayed in room 13, which was like a small villa just off the pool. It was lovely with a private terrace that looked out onto the water. The only suggestion that I would make to the hotel is to perhaps install some walkway lighting as getting back to our room at night was sometimes treacherous as the paths were not lit.

The staff at the hotel was quite exceptional, and was very helpful accommodating our large group of 14 people. The food at both breakfast and lunch was wonderful - probably some of the best and most authentic meals we had in Taormina. We are already looking into booking for next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

gorgeous hotel with an amazing pool and spectacular views of the water. the food was okay, we ate poolside a few times and the menu was limited and not amazing compared to the other options in town. but as far as accommodation goes, the place was divine. comfortable rooms, lovely staff and a lovely environment with yellow painted exterior, lots of trees and greenery and of course, the pool and that view!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My Husbond and I have serval times select this charming and beautifull Hotel in Taomina for it`s outstanding wiev over the Ocean and to Mount Etna.
very dilicous breakfast and Lunch by the poolarea.
for it´s location wich is nice and quiet and just 10 minutes walk from alle the restaurants and shops.
every time we come back to Belvedere it´s like comming home.
we love this place and we will come back again and again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nonni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our 5 year old and had a great stay. We'd booked a room with a small kids bed in it as well which is highly recommended. We took the advise (recommended here) to book a sea-view room which had a balcony and a view of the sea and mount Etna which was well worth the extra cost.

The pool is great for kids and adults alike and the lunch was sublime (our calamari was sublime...). There is no dinner-time restaurant but everything seems like it is only 10 minutes away on foot.

We arrived at 9:30 pm and the front desk rang a local and made a reservation for us which set the time for the whole stay. The staff were excellent, especially with kids.

At night from our balcony we could see lava streaming down the side which was really just the cherry on the cake of a fabulous stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank EvilLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A family of four with two teenagers, we have just returned from 10 days staying at this awesome hotel. It is spectacularly and conveniently located, set in beautifully kept gardens. The views are magnificent; watching Etna erupt nightly was a highlight. The hotel is calm and peaceful and we enjoyed the varied breakfasts and on days when we were at the hotel loved the lunches around the pool. What made this holiday so special though was the staff who were all extremely efficient and friendly, making sure our one small problem was sorted out swiftly. There is plenty to do around Taormina and this hotel is a great base, we hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 644ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel was clean, cool enough even during hot July, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was amazing. The hotel is located in a very beautiful place on the hill - with a gorgeous view over the sea and Mount Etna and with a beautiful garden. The pool area was very nice too and it was amazing to lie by the pool enjoying the sun and the extremely beautiful view. I guess the only thing we avoided at the hotel was the restaurant at the pool bar. We got way better (and way cheaper) food elsewhere, but it's nice that they offer lunch at the pool though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
0.1 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Ducale
Hotel Villa Ducale
#1 of 87 in Taormina
2,101 reviews
0.6 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Taodomus
Hotel Taodomus
#5 of 87 in Taormina
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Belvedere

Address: Via Bagnoli Croci, 79, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Taormina
Price Range: £135 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Belvedere is a delightful and romantic boutique hotel situated at 5 minutes walking from the center of Taormina. It is an ideal hotel for couples who are looking for a charm and relaxing oasis surrounded by a lovely garden always in bloom. With an amazing view of "Baia di Naxos" and the mount Etna Villa Belvedere its a perfect location for your Sicilian holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Belvedere Hotel Taormina
Hotel Belvedere Taormina
Hotel Villa Belvedere Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing