We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Restaurant.”
Review of La Marina

La Marina
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Taormina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Marina
Ranked #92 of 116 Taormina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Hi all, we have eaten in 4 or 5 restaurants which were all with in a 5 minute walk from the bottom of the cable car. I do not think that you can buy a bad meal in Taormina or down by the beach, but we really really liked the La marina for 3 reasons

Reason 1, When the waiter can recommend what to eat and drink (wine would be guided on a price range of 20 up 80 euros) of the local Sicilian cuisine and wine then we are happy.

Reason 2, No fancy outfits, lovely inside and out and everything is NO PROBLEM just

Reason 3, value for money.


Justin and Sam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Justin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

I don't know about accommodations, we came here for dinner one night, and I've been served the worst pasta in Italy. Spaghetti was 2 to 4 inches long! Vongole were also very bad. Did they use all their leftovers for me? I was very upset.
To be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaZ182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank peppetanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PandP9414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taormina hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Belvedere
Hotel Villa Belvedere
#6 of 87 in Taormina
1,906 reviews
3.4 mi away
VOI Grand Hotel Mazzaro Sea Palace
2.3 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
499 reviews
2.8 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Marina

Address: Via Funivia 1, 98030, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Taormina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Taormina
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
La Marina Taormina, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing