We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“perfect”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
60 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 5 Pets not allowed Save
View from apartment
View from apartment
Night time view from Villa Virginia
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
Open plan living
You might prefer the view over the TV!
Kitchen
Isola Bella - Great spot for eating fresh fish and soaking up the sun
Views to Mount Etna and Bay of Naxos
View of Etna and Taormina Greek Theatre
Hi all,I'm Virginia and i'm the manager of the Villa
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
r0adfill
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
173 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
perfect

We spent 6 nights here in apartment 4 and could easily have stayed longer.
The apartment is perfect for 2 people - it has everything you need from the washing machine, tv, deck chairs, inside/outside flow, aircon, comfortable bed etc. Everything was in excellent condition. We mostly self-catered and could find everything we needed in the kitchen - there is even a toaster and electric jug provided.
The parking garage is secure, if a little tight, but we managed with our Subaru Forester.
Information about the area and local transport is provided in the apartment and the manager is very efficient and helpful for any questions you might have.
The views from apartment 4 are stunning, and from inside there are windows all around so you can see outside without even going out. Even though it is south facing, the terrace has shade for a lot of the day so does not get too hot in the summer. If you want to lie outside in the sun in the morning then I would recommend apartment 2 on the ground floor which has a grassed area.
Note that the apartments on the same level have an adjoining door, which means that the apartments can be linked into one, but on the downside there can be some noise transfer between the apartments as this door is not sound-proofed.
Access to Taormina is by ALOT of steps down the hill, but there is also a bus and the option of parking in the 6 storey car park at Taormina. There is a reasonably good small store in Taormina if you need to buy food and wine supplies.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The view of Mt Etna and the coast was incredible.
Liked least: The noise from guests in the adjoining apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dejan J
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Best place so far!

Staying with friends was so enjoyable thanks to this wonderful vacation. We have enjoyed our stay so much we have only words of praise for this accommodation and people.

Possibly the best thing about Villa Virginia is the view which is beyond beautiful. I can't thank them enough for having us as their guests.

5 of 5 bubbles Rooms 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry_Dor...
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Recommendable

Spacious and clean apartment, fully equipped. Owner is helpful and always approachable.
Excellent base to explore Taormina, Messina, Catania and Mount Etna. Bus stop at a hundred meters, and an excellent restaurant 5 minutes walk.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999Andree...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Simply perfect!

The accomodation was perfect: clean, spacious and well equipped.
As we travelled with another young couple, we have rented 2 apartments (1 and 2) for 9 nights in May 2014.
The views were just gorgeous from both appartments.
Apartment 2 has a magnificent green garden (and also an olive tree), which allowed us to eat outside.
In order to reach the center of Taormina, one must climbe some stairs near Madonna della Roca. Although the climb is not easy, it definitely woth the effort.
We would recommend anyone to stay at Villa Virginia!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil_2547
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Loved the apartment, would rent again in a heartbeat!

My gf and I rented apartment 3 and really couldn't have been happier with it! The apartments are very modern and clean with everything you could possibly need. The views are incredible! Virginia (property manager) was incredibly helpful as were her parents who met us at the apartment to let us in and show us around. The Al Saraceno restaurant recommended by Virginia is a 5-6 minute walk from the apartment, gives a 10% discount to those staying in Villa Virginia and serves fantastic food, we visited 3 times during the week! Broadband with WiFi and satellite TV in the apartment were also great!

A few things worth noting if you are renting here, though none of these should put you off
- The apartment is on a windy road about 10 minute drive above Taormina, the road is quite narrow so rent a small car.
- There are steps down to Taormina which take about 15 mins to walk down and 20 to walk back up. There are a lot of steps and it is steep, but actually quite a nice walk, just not with shopping or after a heavy meal!
- You can get a taxi up from the town, most of them know where Villa Ducale is which is right beside Villa Virginia, cost is about €15.
- There aren't many supermarkets around Taormina, the best one we found was the Punto Supermarket (GPS: 37.851584, 15.281221 or address 18 Viale Apollo Arcageta) which is in Taormina, or if you fancy a drive (20mins?) there's a larger (ALDI/LIDL style) supermarket called an InGrosso here GPS: 37.891399, 15.294370.

In summary; lovely apartment in a lovely town that we would rent again and have recommended to friends already!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will G
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Spacious and comfortable - perfect for admiring the stunning view

We stayed in Apartment 4 and it proved the perfect base for a relaxing week in Taormina and the surrounding area. The view from the balcony has to be seen to be believed - and is one that would never grow old! The apartment itself was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with all the amenities that you need. Pina was very welcoming and recommended dinner at the nearby Al Saraceno restaurant, which was excellent. Other local sights we enjoyed - apart from everything in Taormina itself - were Castelmola, and, slightly further afield, Savoca. We also took advantage of the excellent value return trip and use of private beach facilities in Mazzeo, recommended in the apartment info. All in all, we couldn't recommend this apartment more highly, and wouldn't hesitate to return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmond B
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Wonderful well-equipped modern apartment with stunning views

We thoroughly enjoyed our six night stay in Spring at this well-equipped, new and modern apartment. Staying on the top floor we had stunning views to Mt Etna which because of the changeable weather differed each day. While a long walk up the well-built steps from lovely Taormina, the location benefits from being peacefully away, though close to the excellent and friendly Al Saraceno restaurant where we ate dinner twice. Virginia and her Mum so very helpful and welcoming, making it a pleasure for us to stay. Good to take the day trip to Mt Etna, it snowed up high that day! Apartment comfortable and so well equipped with washing machine, kettle, fridge, small satellite TV. Easy to locate. Be warned, the garage is quite small (were it to be fully occupied). You need to be fit. Nice walk further up to Castelmola. Leisurely steep walking and climbing steps, with tremendous views made it a peaceful and memorable stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Welcoming hospitality, well equipped, beyond our expectations, stuuning location and views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.