We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views, lovely, well furnished/equiped...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from apartment
Night time view from Villa Virginia
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
Kitchen
Isola Bella - Great spot for eating fresh fish and soaking up the sun
Views to Mount Etna and Bay of Naxos
View of Etna and Taormina Greek Theatre
Hi all,I'm Virginia and i'm the manager of the Villa
view from apartment number 4 July 2014
certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Taormina, Province of Messina, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
nessagood...
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic views, lovely, well furnished/equiped apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We can only echo the comments of those who have already written reviews. The apartment is really comfortable, well equipped and has amazing views, though that's because it's at the top of a steep hill and therefore lots of steps to come up/go down if you're not wishing to tackle the slightly hair-rising drive up and down. Buses are available. (The 450 odd steps do provide much needed exercise after all that pasta/pizza/ice-cream!) The apartment is easy to find ; just follow Virginia's instructions, though signs are hard to read and you have to have your wits about you. Like another guest below, we were also aware of the couple next door's early morning conversation due to the poor sound proofing of the interconnecting door. This only happened twice. We drove to find a beach as we were not overly impressed with the sardine style arrangement at the two local beaches, though the cable car down is fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Romford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this apartment for 5 nights with my wife to celebrate her 40th Birthday. I would not be able to recommend this place highly enough. The place is kept very clean. We were met by Virginia's mother who was absolutely charming.

The apartment is situated roughly 350 Metres above sea level just below Castelmola with fantastic views overlooking Mount Etna and the winding road down to the town. Whilst we were there, we saw Tosca at the open air theatre which was amazing and this venue has shows and concerts all through the year. We spent most of our days relaxing at the beach club arranged through Virginia (who was very helpful and always contactable) We were picked up, taken to the beach with sunbeds and umbrella for 8 Euros per person and returned at the end of the day.

Food and drink is out of this world and we ate at the Al Saraceno restaurant for 4 nights out of 5 and this is just a five minute walk. In the main street of Taormina there are many places to eat, Ice cream was a particular favourite of ours and some great bars too. It was building up to the festival time and the street really did come alive at night with street entertainment.

The apartment was a great base to explore this fantastic town but would recommend the town apartment if you have smaller children as there are a lot of steps involved. Would definitely come back, friendly, great weather and lots to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Steps to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Virginia”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 2 weeks in apartment number 2 at Villa Virginia. The apartment was very clean, spacious and had a great view of Etna and the sea. It was very comfortable and has everything you need. Virginia, who manages the apartments in England, was very helpful when we were booking and her mother who met us on arrival was very welcoming and kind. We had an early flight but were told we could arrive at the apartment at a time to suit us which was very helpful.
By hiring a car at Catania we were able to use the apartment as a base to explore eastern Sicily and It is well placed for the essential trip up Etna.
I have no hesitation in reccommending Villa Virginia will definitely return to it to explore other parts of Sicily.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadfill
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 6 nights here in apartment 4 and could easily have stayed longer.
The apartment is perfect for 2 people - it has everything you need from the washing machine, tv, deck chairs, inside/outside flow, aircon, comfortable bed etc. Everything was in excellent condition. We mostly self-catered and could find everything we needed in the kitchen - there is even a toaster and electric jug provided.
The parking garage is secure, if a little tight, but we managed with our Subaru Forester.
Information about the area and local transport is provided in the apartment and the manager is very efficient and helpful for any questions you might have.
The views from apartment 4 are stunning, and from inside there are windows all around so you can see outside without even going out. Even though it is south facing, the terrace has shade for a lot of the day so does not get too hot in the summer. If you want to lie outside in the sun in the morning then I would recommend apartment 2 on the ground floor which has a grassed area.
Note that the apartments on the same level have an adjoining door, which means that the apartments can be linked into one, but on the downside there can be some noise transfer between the apartments as this door is not sound-proofed.
Access to Taormina is by ALOT of steps down the hill, but there is also a bus and the option of parking in the 6 storey car park at Taormina. There is a reasonably good small store in Taormina if you need to buy food and wine supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of Mt Etna and the coast was incredible.
Liked least: The noise from guests in the adjoining apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dejan J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place so far!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Staying with friends was so enjoyable thanks to this wonderful vacation. We have enjoyed our stay so much we have only words of praise for this accommodation and people.

Possibly the best thing about Villa Virginia is the view which is beyond beautiful. I can't thank them enough for having us as their guests.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry_Dor...
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Recommendable”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Spacious and clean apartment, fully equipped. Owner is helpful and always approachable.
Excellent base to explore Taormina, Messina, Catania and Mount Etna. Bus stop at a hundred meters, and an excellent restaurant 5 minutes walk.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
999Andree...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The accomodation was perfect: clean, spacious and well equipped.
As we travelled with another young couple, we have rented 2 apartments (1 and 2) for 9 nights in May 2014.
The views were just gorgeous from both appartments.
Apartment 2 has a magnificent green garden (and also an olive tree), which allowed us to eat outside.
In order to reach the center of Taormina, one must climbe some stairs near Madonna della Roca. Although the climb is not easy, it definitely woth the effort.
We would recommend anyone to stay at Villa Virginia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing