We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
314
284
88
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
284
88
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna lovely hotel amazing views cakes overlooking the sea walk up large terrace cold meats steps town balcony cheese mattresses lido ceramics eruption coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This is a nice hotel. Definitely faded glory, but the views of the coastline and Etna are stunning. Also the staff are very pleasant and helpful. The Wi-Fi coverage needs extending with more routers around the hotel and the beds need topper mattresses to make them more comfortable, but these are small points. However there is a major downside. Taormina is a beautifully scenic place with lovely churches and as such is very attractive for weddings. Right beneath the Bel Soggiorno is a wedding venue, which has its dance venue under a marquee. On the Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights there was loud dance music playing until well beyond 3AM. This means sleep is impossible. This hotel is mainly filled by Tui/Thomson clients. Tui/Thomson need to threaten to remove their business entirely until this gets corrected. Until that happens, with great regret - DO NOT STAY HERE

Room tip: All rooms unacceptable until the loud music next door is stopped.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritishWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We went for a week in June and at first thought we had made a mistake. The coach couldn't get down the slope so we had to wheel the cases down and then we were shown up a faded red stair carpet and wondered what else was in store. It turned out to be a Brilliant choice, views spectacular, staff charming and quirky, room basic but fine, good bar service with the ring of a bell. We had a garden room with large terrace although view slightly obscured by the garden but very peaceful. Somehow this hotel gets you in its spell! A couple in the room next to us were moaning about minor things at first but within a day or two they were the same as us and had fallen in love with the place. It was like going back to the 1930s like you were in an Agatha Christie story. Everyone we met felt the same. It was an uphill walk 15 mins to the charming town with huge choice of restaurants but some folk got a taxi. We discovered that you could book a shuttle to a private beach club from the hotel, it cost 16 euros for two people including transport there and back and 2 loungers and a brolly. Nice spot with good food served and friendly staff. Overall don't expect luxury but be prepared for an unforgettable stay. We will definitely return one day.!😄😄

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank anniecm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. Old world charm in a stunning location. The rooms were basic but clean, bed comfortable, good shower if not a little small and the room had plenty of storage space. Balcony overlooked the sea along with a great view of Etna. The staff were very attentive and someone was always on hand if required. Location wise was good for us as we do a lot of walking etc but it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get into Taormina and this is uphill. Some people may have a problem with this. Overall a great little hotel with lots of charm and character.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nutzy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel; close to the center of Taormina, which can be reached in 5-10 min via stairs/small streets. Also ok distance to the Beach - we walked down to Isola Bella in app 20 min (25 the way back😉)
Nice breakfast at the hotel with a huge selection of cake.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pnoertoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

A fantastic hotel which is unique, with a lovely atmosphere and very friendly welcoming staff. The room we had was the best in the hotel and apparently the most romantic, it gave us amazing views of Mount Etna from our bed and our terrace. Personally can’t fault anything with the room, or the hotel. The hotel garden with its many colourful plants and flowers, added to the beauty of the hotel. The breakfasts were good with plenty of choice and we would recommend their Wednesday night dinner and entertainment, with very good local speciality food and great entertainment from Luigi, which continued into the early morning, a lovely evening which we would recommend. We found Wi-Fi not too much of a problem as we were able to get Wi-Fi on our terrace. A superb holiday for a week in May and we would most definitely recommend the Bel Soggiorno Hotel.

Room tip: Rooms on corner of the hotel facing Mount Etna and the sea !
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews