We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
julie c
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1314
Re visit
Reviewed 13 Sept 2017
Returning next month would love the room we stayed in in May of this year waiting conformation after request to hotel! Wonderful place we love it number 14, short walk in to town, views amazing! Nearby beaches. Recommend car hire but book insurance before travel! Breakfast amazing and very relaxing x
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£240
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £356
  • Vio.com
    £218
  • Expedia.com
    £356
0.1 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£271
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £291
  • Priceline
    £294
  • Expedia.com
    £291
0.1 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£78
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £78
  • Agoda.com
    £61
  • Priceline
    £78
0.2 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£507
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £507
  • Trip.com
    £479
  • Expedia.com
    £507
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Pool
room #5
Booking.com
£86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £89
  • Expedia.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
    £86
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£121
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £103
  • Vio.com
    £98
  • travelup.com
    £107
0.1 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£165
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £170
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£77
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • eDreams
    £77
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£84
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £84
0.4 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£106
  • Agoda.com
    £106
0.1 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Taormina
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
314
284
88
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
314
284
88
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna lovely hotel amazing views cakes overlooking the sea walk up large terrace cold meats steps town balcony cheese mattresses lido ceramics eruption coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We paid a little extra to guarantee a sea view and I'm pleased that we did. We had a large, open terrace outside our rooms with table and sun loungers; although not private, there was very little foot traffic passing our room.
The views were fantastic out to sea and over towards Mount Etna looking down into the bay at Naxos.
The rooms were extremely clean and well maintained and a special acknowledgement needs to be made to the domestic staff who were always friendly and very efficient. The air conditioning was adequate. We were a party of five, with three staying in one room and two staying in the other. The rooms were very different in size and I understand that this is the same throughout the hotel so this may be pot luck.
We were disappointed that there were no fridges in the room to keep water as the trip back and forth to town can become very tiring and it would have been nice to be able to bulk buy water and keep it cool.
The walk into town is up 55 steps (avoiding the dog mess!) and the walk up the driveway is easier than the steps from the hotel.
Breakfast was very good and there was always plenty of choice, albeit somewhat odd at times - I have never had tuna salad for breakfast!
The hotel staff were lovely and friendly and the hotel was quiet and very relaxing, full of period style character. The hotel is not in the middle of town which helps to keep it quiet although another hotel, further down the hill, was very noisy and often kept us awake at night.
The showers were incredibly small and you need to be imaginative when using them! I found the bed comfortable although my husband thought they were hard, but this is more down to personal preference.
It is lacking a swimming pool and although everything is in walking distance, you really need to be very fit to deal with this daily.. Some people staying there used taxis to get around rather than walking.
The cable car from the beach to the town is an absolute god send!

Room tip: Pay a little extra for the sea view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie-Stevens1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel was so accommodating and had a breathtaking view. My friend and I arrived late from our flight. The man at the front desk, Luigi, took the time to prepare us a meat and cheese platter and a bottle of wine. They were all so helpful with providing taxi's and directions to wherever we needed to go. Waking up to the view of the Mediterranean sea was unreal. I will definitely be coming back. We miss you Luigi!

Room tip: My favorite part about the rooms is the terrace where they provide lounge chairs to sit and admire the breathtaking view.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gmmarrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

I stayed at the Bel Soggiorno because I wanted a room with a view. Rooms are nice, clean and big. The decoration is unique, it is not a modern hotel, but it is an experience. It is only 5 minutes walk from the city center also 7 minutes away from the tram that takes you down to the beach and to Isola Bella. Breakfast was okay, but the service was excellent. The terrace of my room was beautiful.

Room tip: The suite it is worth the price of the view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownsville_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel staff all very friendly if you are thinking of booking check which room you have got I thought all rooms looked over the sea from the side or front but we have a room on the back and it's dark and no we're to sit out when you have been out all day
When I asked if I could change the answer was no it would of been nice to have a sun lounger to sit on like all the rest of the rooms

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank traceyanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

My friend and I stayed at this beautiful hotel for 3 nights and were pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and the view was great. Gaby at the Reception was extremely helpful. There was sufficient to eat at breakfast. The only drawbacks were: shower area (although a good shower, there was not enough room. The shower curtain kept sticking to you), the balcony was not private (although we had friendly neighbors) and wifi connection was not that strong.

Although it was at a walking distance (a few stairs depending on how fit you are) to the city center, what surprised me is that if you choose not to take the stairs you had to dodge cars & buses and other vehicles on the road (not fit for pedestrians).

On our last night, we ordered two pizzas and man were they huge!!! We underestimated the delivery time because it was delivered in less than 10 minutes. Gaby did a great job.

Room tip: We stayed at room # 33. You could hear some sound of the noisy road but I suppose you could hear it in all the rooms.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank borgt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews