We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£130
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lei-Gau

Excellent!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024via mobile
Absolutely incredible place to stay while in Taormina. The terraces are splendid and the views are incredible. The rooms are super cozy with a nice comfortable vibe. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was so extraordinary!! Really great place to stay:)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £1,577
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
£1,286
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
0.7 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Free parking
NH Collection
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £466
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £148
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £330
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £300
  • Booking.com
0.6 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £268
  • Booking.com
0.7 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • BBIT
    £77
  • Booking.com
3.2 miles from Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Taormina
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
320
286
88
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
320
286
88
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount etna lovely hotel amazing views cakes overlooking the sea walk up large terrace cold meats steps town balcony cheese mattresses lido ceramics eruption coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic views, great breakfast, and friendly staff. Our room was clean and unique - almost like a little cave. The bougainvilleas all around add a brilliant splash of color to Taormina's already stunning sea and volcano vistas. I can't empashize the breakfast enough: fresh-picked citrus, including from the hotel's own garden; a rotating festival of pastries; and a lovely patio.

It's a bit of a walk to town, but manageable. The only real drawbacks are the beds (hard) and walking distance to public transportation. I know this is an issue all over, but braving traffic through switchbacks with no sidewalks makes a quick walk to the bus stop a bit dicey.

Room tip: Make sure to work with the hotel to book transport to/from the Catania airport or train - the latter is not close and down a steep hill.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mahlerific
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024

The best view from any hotel we have ever stayed in, it was stunning. Sat on the terrace eating breakfast with the sun shining we didn't want it to end. The room was within keeping of the hotel, traditional which is lovely & a small balcony with that view -wow, Breakfast was varied & enjoyable. Our only gripe was the parking situation. On driving down the slope someone came & met us & drove the car down the last section to park it as it is so tight spacewise. The next morning however there was not that help, we were left to get on with it. Not only getting out of the space the car had been put in with cars so near each side & no room for manouve there was also a delivery vehicle halfway up the slope & negotiating getting past that in a big hire car was sheer hell.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Deefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel! We had room 24 and it was great! The breakfasts were varied with lots of choices, and the hotel staff was awesome. There is a 10-15 minute walk to get into Taormina, but it was worth it for the view from the hotel. We would stay there again!

Room tip: Ask for a room between 22-24. They had a shared patio that was lovely.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

After having to cancel 3 years ago due to covid, we were really looking forward to our Taormina visit.
On arriving to our room we were met by water all over the floor, bedside table/ lamp, socket and plug and bed cover from the A/C unit. Called reception who sent handyman armed with mop/bucket, cloth and tubing. Tubing used round back of accomodation!! Told all was OK but before gentleman got to the end of the path the A/C was leaking everywhere again. I called reception and asked for a different room as not happy that water had gone into electrics. Was told hotel fully booked. Handyman came back had another look, spoke to reception, put the phone down and disappeared. Went up to reception and explained that we weren't happy and also about location of annex. Was told engineer was on his way that afternoon.
Would be speaking to manager the following morning.
Spoke to manager and had contacted TUI aswell.
A/C had been fixed.
We were eventually moved to a room in the main building but please be aware that if you book the Superior Annex room (no41) it is 85 steps up/down from breakfast terrace. My description of an annex is a room attatched to a main building, or closeby. Again we discussed this with management who said that we had booked this room. My response to this was, that nowhere in the hotel description or TUI website does it state how many steps there are. Also, there is only 1 picture of the accomodation. The manager said that he'd had this complaint before.
Although these issues put a dampner on the 1st 2 days, the hotel has a charm about it. It was obviously a very grand property which needs a bit of TLC.
We found walking up the road easier as the steps were too much for us. A long gentler slope with lots of shady breaks.
The views over Mt Etna and the sea are stunning.
Taormina is a must but unless you're staying closer to the town be prepared to have some sort of ascent.
The communal gardens are beautiful and the cablecar to Isola Bella is an experience.
So glad we went, but its definitely for fitter people.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer60843030298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

Beautiful Old hotel that has just the right amount of Renaissance charm and lovely helpful staff. Breakfast great, room well appointed and comfortable only downside for me was too many bright lights left on at night so unable to fully appreciate the starry skies and view from our balcony, could they be turned off or dimmed please ?

Room tip: No lift, and lots of stairs. Parking is tight.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W1691NXmatthewf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews